Pumpkin Yeast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My son and I really liked this bread. It would go great with a turkey dinner--slightly sweet and a subtle spice. I used fresh puree, butter instead of margarine and left out the nutmeg. I used 3 tsp of yeast and put it on the dough cycle. I baked at 350 for 30 min-- it made one huge loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delicious! My kids are loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I looked everywhere for a yeast pumpkin bread. It was everything I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjwalsh97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I would recommend this to anyone. I did make a few changes and it was DELICIOUS! I changed the yeast to 2-1/2 tsp.. Some had suggested 1 Tbsp. WAY TOO MUCH..Bread rises and sinks. I also added 1/3 packed brown sugar to make it a little sweeter. Lastly, I skipped the nutmeg and ginger and added 1/2 tsp of Pumpkin Pie Spice. BEAUTIFUL BREAD and super delicious! (Adding the honey butter is HEAVENLY)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antiquegrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My kids (8 & 5) made this today - super easy and delicious. Not as pumpkin flavored as I thought it would be but sweet and colorful. We always start our breads in a machine in the am - then the kids punch and shape for baking - We used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinn. and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
So this bread rises extremely well . . .maybe too well! I bake a ton of bread, so I should know better, but I didn't pay attention . . .and well, it fell while baking, so I ended up with a very interesting shaped loaf--and not interesting in a good way! Ah, well . . .this rose too high in 30 mins, so I should've reshaped instead of just baking per usual, but the bread does taste good. Light, chewy and soft with just a hint of spice. No, not a lot of pumpkin flavor but this is a yeast bread, not a quick bread, so expect a slight, not a full pumpkin flavor in this. For those who aren't sure about the temperature of the ingredients--have everything come to room temperature before you begin and you'll be fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Yummy Bread!! I doubled the recipe and I am so glad that I did. No it is not a very "pumpkiny" bread but it does have a slight pumpkin flavor to it. The spices are very mellow. I do not have a bread machine so I made this by hand. Subbing milk for the milk powder and cutting down the water in the recipe by 1/2 cup. My family really loved this bread. I also used this to make Pumpkin Pie French toast (AR). Will definitely be making this agina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! I made it in the bread machine on rapid bake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
A savory bread, it made beautiful dinner rolls last Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This bread is amazing. Let me tell you first, I got a bread machine last Christmas and after trying about 6 different recipes from scratch & had every one of them collapse, I thought I couldn't make bread. So I've only been making the box mixes since, which are very expensive and not that good. I really didn't expect this to turn out at all given my track record. That said, I did make some changes based on tips from several reviewers. I used a whole cup of pumpkin puree and reduced the water to 2 tablespoons. Also added a pinch of clove spice and 1/2 cup raisins. This bread turned out delicious! As others have said, it is a very mild flavor. So much so that I think the next time I make it, I will cut all the spices out and see if it doesn't make a good sandwich bread. I think the pumpkin is what makes it very moist, and the pumpkin flavor by itself (minus the pie spices) would probably compliment a ham or turkey sandwich quite nice. I'm so happy I found this recipe....1st successful bread loaf made from scratch. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States