Pumpkin Yeast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
My son and I really liked this bread. It would go great with a turkey dinner--slightly sweet and a subtle spice. I used fresh puree, butter instead of margarine and left out the nutmeg. I used 3 tsp of yeast and put it on the dough cycle. I baked at 350 for 30 min-- it made one huge loaf of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delicious! My kids are loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I looked everywhere for a yeast pumpkin bread. It was everything I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjwalsh97

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I would recommend this to anyone. I did make a few changes and it was DELICIOUS! I changed the yeast to 2-1/2 tsp.. Some had suggested 1 Tbsp. WAY TOO MUCH..Bread rises and sinks. I also added 1/3 packed brown sugar to make it a little sweeter. Lastly, I skipped the nutmeg and ginger and added 1/2 tsp of Pumpkin Pie Spice. BEAUTIFUL BREAD and super delicious! (Adding the honey butter is HEAVENLY)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antiquegrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My kids (8 & 5) made this today - super easy and delicious. Not as pumpkin flavored as I thought it would be but sweet and colorful. We always start our breads in a machine in the am - then the kids punch and shape for baking - We used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinn. and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
So this bread rises extremely well . . .maybe too well! I bake a ton of bread, so I should know better, but I didn't pay attention . . .and well, it fell while baking, so I ended up with a very interesting shaped loaf--and not interesting in a good way! Ah, well . . .this rose too high in 30 mins, so I should've reshaped instead of just baking per usual, but the bread does taste good. Light, chewy and soft with just a hint of spice. No, not a lot of pumpkin flavor but this is a yeast bread, not a quick bread, so expect a slight, not a full pumpkin flavor in this. For those who aren't sure about the temperature of the ingredients--have everything come to room temperature before you begin and you'll be fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Yummy Bread!! I doubled the recipe and I am so glad that I did. No it is not a very "pumpkiny" bread but it does have a slight pumpkin flavor to it. The spices are very mellow. I do not have a bread machine so I made this by hand. Subbing milk for the milk powder and cutting down the water in the recipe by 1/2 cup. My family really loved this bread. I also used this to make Pumpkin Pie French toast (AR). Will definitely be making this agina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! I made it in the bread machine on rapid bake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
A savory bread, it made beautiful dinner rolls last Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This bread is amazing. Let me tell you first, I got a bread machine last Christmas and after trying about 6 different recipes from scratch & had every one of them collapse, I thought I couldn't make bread. So I've only been making the box mixes since, which are very expensive and not that good. I really didn't expect this to turn out at all given my track record. That said, I did make some changes based on tips from several reviewers. I used a whole cup of pumpkin puree and reduced the water to 2 tablespoons. Also added a pinch of clove spice and 1/2 cup raisins. This bread turned out delicious! As others have said, it is a very mild flavor. So much so that I think the next time I make it, I will cut all the spices out and see if it doesn't make a good sandwich bread. I think the pumpkin is what makes it very moist, and the pumpkin flavor by itself (minus the pie spices) would probably compliment a ham or turkey sandwich quite nice. I'm so happy I found this recipe....1st successful bread loaf made from scratch. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States