Pumpkin Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were good. Make coworkers raved! Made them with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by DeeDee Grant
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Absolutely Perfect! This was my first time making pumpkin whoopie pies, and I will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeDee Grant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I make my own fresh pumpkin. Split & seed a Sugar Pumpkin, place in a deep baking pan, add water and bake @325 until shell gets tender when press with a fork. Cool and put through a foley food mill. I pack in zip lock freeze bags by the cupfuls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Can't tell you how many times I've made these! My niece needed something for a church tea so I made a batch for her to take. She called me and said the women raved about them. I use a small scoop to make them, I don't use the filling recipe, however. I make a cream cheese filling. These are to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Rizzitano

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cherryfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Gorgeous batter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metagoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Excellent whoopie pie. Not too sweet. Filling is so creamy. I didn't change anything. Texture was perfect. Came right off the stoneware clean. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I follow this recipe to the letter. They were like soft hockey pucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is a FANTASTIC recipe!!!! Easy and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
A friend of mine made amazing pumpkin whoopie pies so I thought I would try some. This is definitely not the same recipe. I did not like anything about these cookies. I would not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
OK, i LOVE a good whoopie pie. Here in Philly theres a spot in Reading Terminal called flying monkey that makes the best i ever had... till i made these! Oh MY GOD sooo good! This was my first attempt at making whoopie pies of any kind and they came out so well! light, perfect texture, great flavor. this recipe is a slam dunk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Gingerbread Whoopie Pies

This holiday take on the traditional treat will make you say "whoopie!"

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States