Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So easy and delicious. I called it pumpkin walnut surprise, because I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of raisins which was an unexpected treat! Used only 1/4 cup oil with a single serving size of apple sauce. Also used a full cup of canned pumpkin puree. Note that this required additional cooking time. Close to 30 minutes total. These were a hit at work. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I love these and feel good about eating them. I did a cup of the pumpkin, added ginger and cinnamon, 1/4 c honey instead of 1/2 and 1/4 c oil and 1/4 cup applesauce..Not too sweet but moist. I freeze them and keep them just for me with my a.m. coffee! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I used this recipe as a guide but made some changes based on personal preference. I used finely chopped apples instead of raisins. I only used 1/4 cup of brown sugar instead of 1/2. I also substituted applesauce for the oil. They came out great! Taste hearty and are healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
EXCELLENT!!!!! I made them exactly as the recipe specified, except that I used an entire 15 oz. can of pumpkin. Oh, and I used toasted pecans instead of walnuts. They are unbelievably moist and rich and DELICIOUS, not to mention healthy (as muffins go)! I love these muffins!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
These are awesome! And so easy! I did use 1 cup pumpkin and Epicure's Poudre Douce as I didn't have pumpkin pie spice. Omitted the walnuts and used fresh cranberries instead of the raisins. My husband said they were the best muffins I've ever made. Next time I'll decrease the sugar and replace some of the oil with applesauce. I think this could be a great base recipe with lots of possiblities for different variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
A perfect after school snack. super moist even though I sub. 1/2 oil for applesauce. perfect. Wish I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I cut the brown sugar in half and used applesauce in place of half of the oil. They were delicious, my family kept coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I thought these were pretty good. I baked them as mini donuts in my mini donut pan and passed them off as junk food to my kids. They gobbled them up. My one complaint was they were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Delicious, Especially when chocolate chips are used in place of the raisins. Good enough to satisfy a sweets craving for sure! I used half canola oil and half applesauce, heaping cup of pumpkin, and added a t. cinnamon along with the pumpkin spice. I also dumped in a couple Tablespoons of ground flax seed. Moist, healthy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very good. Tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaiosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States