Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Very tasty! No one suspected the whole wheat, and I reduced some sugar and used half applesauce half oil. omitted raisins and topped some with walnuts, some with turbinado sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made these just as written and they were great. The cooking time was increased by 5 minutes. You would never know they were 100% whole wheat. I made a second batch subbing half of the oil with applesauce. The cooking time was spot on with that adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
These muffins are easy to make and my husband says they're delicious! I made one batch with whole wheat flour following the recipe for him. I made a second with half the sugar and used King Arthur gluten free all purpose flour for me. Being gluten intolerant I sometimes feel cheated — not this time. This is a great fall recipe, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Excellent muffin, will certainly add these to my regular baking schedule. Moist spicy deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Used fresh pumpkin and cut honey in half, and used canola oil instead of vegetable oil. still tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These are really good! I made a double batch and followed the directions exactly, except that I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice on hand so I improvised with nutmeg, ground cloves, ginger, and cinnamon. The flavor is good. They do taste a little "healthy" because of the whole wheat flour, but I think that's a good thing and makes them perfect for breakfast as well as dessert. The real test will be to see what my toddler thinks of them tomorrow. If he likes them this will definitely be a keeper since I am sure they would freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I was really surprised how good these were! Very moist and tender and Yummy! I sub'ed unsweetened applesauce for the oil (Hint-I keep the snack cups of it just for baking, one cup is 1/2 cup applesauce. I added some vanilla and more cinnamon, and the extra pumpkin as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I really loved these muffins!!!I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I would change for the next time is to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
As written, didn't think these were so great. The did 1 c. White flour and 1/2c. Whole wheat flour and that made all the difference! Also added a 2T. Applesauce and 1/4 t. Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Delicious! I had roasted and pureed a pumpkin and found this for breakfast today. I used coconut oil and subbed pecans. Will definitely make again, we all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States