Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These were surprisingly good. I love sweetening w/ honey instead of sugar! It's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup or so, and substituted some buckwheat flour and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I made a few changes based on what I had on hand - used 1/4 cup pumpkin and 3/4 cup squash, 1/4 cup veg oil 1/4 cup applesauce and added choc chips instead of nuts and raisins. These were delicious and easy in the food processor. Love the hint of honey flavor but may cut down a bit next time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
wonderful! The net time I will double it, as my can of pumpkin was too big for the recipe. I don't think that I have seen one smaller either...but maybe I have never really looked! Delicious! Took exactly the 18 minutes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Proctorsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
great recipe. made muffins, mini-muffins, and bread and they all turned out wonderfully! canola oil was fine, and ended up using a little less oil, sugar, and honey which was really fine as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were okay. I don't really have a taste for honey though. My husband liked them alot. We are always trying new healthy bread type recipes. I will make these again just not often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Amazing muffins! With a golden sugar crust and a warm, moist crumb. Go wheat free and use spelt flour instead - they're really healthy and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great muffins! Did what others suggested and used 1c pumpkin and more spices. Substituted chocolate chips 1/2c but could have got away with 1/4c. Decreased sugar to 1/4c, next time I will cut it out and just go with the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made these last minute for Thanksgiving. I didn't add the raisins or nuts though so the kids would eat them too. They were a hit!! I did cook them for about 20 minutes though but, i have an electric oven. I will be making these on a regular basis :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyrise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
My hubby loves these muffins. I use dried, fruit juice sweetened cranberries instead of the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States