Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by 1SuperNana
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. They are moist and flavorful. I did not use wheat flour, but regular flour. I had to add a little more time baking them to get them done. They were excellent, and not a lot of sugar. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Excellent and extra moist with 1.25 cups fresh pumpkin while going a bit easy on the sugar and honey. Also works great with craisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe describes, except I just eyeballed the "pie spice" using ginger, cinnamon, clove, and nutmeg and I used fresh pie pumpkin instead of canned. They were very tasty. Next time I will add a few more raisins and walnuts. I will definitely make these again. They didn't have a strong pumpkin flavor, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was yummy and felt it was a healthy muffin overall. I ran out of oil and ended up substituting applause, which made less fat an it was still very good. I personally think it needs the nuts or might try mini chips or raisens next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Good muffins! I used a whole can of pumpkin puree (didn't measure it so I have no idea if it's closer to 3/4 or 1 cup), didn't have pumpkin spice so came up with my own concoction of ground cloves, cinnamon, ginger, allspice, nutmeg. Very nice taste! Mine didn't rise much and kind of kept a lumpy looking shape. They are a bit chewy, but moist so no major complaints. Perfect sweetness in this recipe with the 1/2 honey, 1/2 brown sugar. Overall a great muffin, I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Considering the healthier alternatives in this recipe (ww flour, honey to replace some of the sugar-and I used applesauce instead of oil) I think they turned out pretty good. Of course they certainly don't taste the same as some of the other pumpkin muffin recipes I've made recently that are full of fat and sugar. But I'm glad I made them and may use this recipe again in the future when wanting a healthier treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veggiemomsie
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Perfect. I was looking for a pumpkin recipe I could use with my carrot pulp from making carrot juice. I used one cup of it, thinking it might be dry. I working. Good thing, 'cause I juice a lot of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These were great, my 5 year old loved them, and other than banana he doesn't like muffins much. I made these with half whole wheat and half almond flour. This worked out very well. I also used applesauce rather than oil and didn't use any brown sugar (added a couple tablespoons of honey and extra cinnamon). Not that there was anything wrong with this recipe, I just didn't have those ingredients on hand. Even with some impromptu modifications, it was a great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Wonderful!!! Mine needed about 5 extra minutes to cook, but they turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States