Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I used coconut oil instead and added some chia seed, flax seeds and oatmeal. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These are fantastic! My family devoured these and asked for more. After combing through the reviews I used 1 full c. of pumpkin (took about 10 mins extra baking time). I added a splash of vanilla and sunflower seeds instead of walnuts since I didn't realize I was out until I started cooking (idiot alert!). Very forgiving recipe and would be great with chocolate chips, various nuts/dried fruit etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Wonderful, light texture; such a surprise fora 100% whole wheat muffin. I did cut the sugar in half and found it still wonderfully sweet, but then I added some chocolate chips which put that sugar right back in there (my family will eat almost anything if it has chocolate chips added). I will stick with just the raisins next time because they really don't need the chocolate to make them appealing - they are great as is. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Isaac Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Made these into Mini Muffins and used mini chocolate chips instead of raisins, applesauce instead of oil. They were very good; moist, but fluffy. They were much sweeter than my usual muffins, so next time I may try half the sugar and honey, just my personal preference though. My husband and kids devoured them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These muffins were moist and perrrrfect! I only had a couple of tablespoons of honey, so I added a little agave for sweetness, and a scoop of pumpkin to make up for the loss in wet ingredients. I didn't have "pumpkin pie spice," so I added a bit of ginger, cinnamon and cloves. I had to use turbinado sugar instead of light brown sugar. I was worried about using all whole wheat flour making them dry, but they weren't at all! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1SuperNana
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I love this recipe. They are moist and flavorful. I did not use wheat flour, but regular flour. I had to add a little more time baking them to get them done. They were excellent, and not a lot of sugar. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Excellent and extra moist with 1.25 cups fresh pumpkin while going a bit easy on the sugar and honey. Also works great with craisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe describes, except I just eyeballed the "pie spice" using ginger, cinnamon, clove, and nutmeg and I used fresh pie pumpkin instead of canned. They were very tasty. Next time I will add a few more raisins and walnuts. I will definitely make these again. They didn't have a strong pumpkin flavor, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was yummy and felt it was a healthy muffin overall. I ran out of oil and ended up substituting applause, which made less fat an it was still very good. I personally think it needs the nuts or might try mini chips or raisens next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Good muffins! I used a whole can of pumpkin puree (didn't measure it so I have no idea if it's closer to 3/4 or 1 cup), didn't have pumpkin spice so came up with my own concoction of ground cloves, cinnamon, ginger, allspice, nutmeg. Very nice taste! Mine didn't rise much and kind of kept a lumpy looking shape. They are a bit chewy, but moist so no major complaints. Perfect sweetness in this recipe with the 1/2 honey, 1/2 brown sugar. Overall a great muffin, I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States