Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
these are delicious! I added a full cup of pumpkin, reduced the amount of oil to 1/4c. + half of a 1/4c. Added in more walnuts (which were almost ground) and raisins. I also put in a little over a 1/4c. Bob's Red Mill golden Flax seed flour. This ups the fiber and other health value. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciencebaer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I am 90% vegan/10% vegetarian. Would totally make these again with these changes: agave nectar instead of honey, 1/4 c brown sugar (to make up for extra sweetness of agave) and egg replacer (1 TB ground flax + 3 TB water per egg; wisk together; allow to sit for 5-10 minutes; then use in place of egg). So moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are very nice! They came out moist and flavorful, almost like a cupcake rather than a muffin. I used whole wheat bread flour because it's what I had on hand (it didn't cause any unwanted effects), and increased the amount by just a tiny bit because I'm baking at a high altitude. I used sliced almonds instead of walnuts due to a family allergy, and omitted the raisins because I didn't have any (although they would have tasted good). I increased the pumpkin to a full cup and they came out nice and moist that way. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/8 tsp each cloves and ginger. A good recipe that I plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Instead of a half cup of oil, I used apple sauce. I also used a whole cup of pumpkin as others have suggested. I want to add Dom ginger next time. Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were great. I had to use dark brown sugar, but also added an extra teaspoon of spice. Left out the raisins and added an extra 1/4 cup of walnuts. Definitely a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Very good recipe! Although I did add 1 teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waldron9977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Great muffins. I used the Pumpkin Pie Spice recipe instead of the store bought spice and added a dash of cloves. These are amazing. I will be freezing them for quick breakfast muffins. I also added 2 tbs ground flax seed to improve the health quality. These are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Unbelievable! I've never had such a tastier muffin...and the texture came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So easy and delicious. I called it pumpkin walnut surprise, because I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of raisins which was an unexpected treat! Used only 1/4 cup oil with a single serving size of apple sauce. Also used a full cup of canned pumpkin puree. Note that this required additional cooking time. Close to 30 minutes total. These were a hit at work. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I love these and feel good about eating them. I did a cup of the pumpkin, added ginger and cinnamon, 1/4 c honey instead of 1/2 and 1/4 c oil and 1/4 cup applesauce..Not too sweet but moist. I freeze them and keep them just for me with my a.m. coffee! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States