Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Considering the healthier alternatives in this recipe (ww flour, honey to replace some of the sugar-and I used applesauce instead of oil) I think they turned out pretty good. Of course they certainly don't taste the same as some of the other pumpkin muffin recipes I've made recently that are full of fat and sugar. But I'm glad I made them and may use this recipe again in the future when wanting a healthier treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veggiemomsie
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Perfect. I was looking for a pumpkin recipe I could use with my carrot pulp from making carrot juice. I used one cup of it, thinking it might be dry. I working. Good thing, 'cause I juice a lot of carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These were great, my 5 year old loved them, and other than banana he doesn't like muffins much. I made these with half whole wheat and half almond flour. This worked out very well. I also used applesauce rather than oil and didn't use any brown sugar (added a couple tablespoons of honey and extra cinnamon). Not that there was anything wrong with this recipe, I just didn't have those ingredients on hand. Even with some impromptu modifications, it was a great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Wonderful!!! Mine needed about 5 extra minutes to cook, but they turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
awesome when following the general suggestions in the reviews. used craisins and sliced almonds, nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delightful! As in very light in texture for wheat & pleasant to taste! We separate the batter 3 ways & put butterscotch chips in 1/3, semi sweet chocolate in another & walnut & raisin in the last. ALL were yummy! Also increased pumpkin to 1 cup. Finally I made a mistake & used pumpkin pie mix pumpkin instead of 100% whole but it didn't matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These are so yummy. I added 1 cup of pumpkin and 1.5 teaspoons pumpkin spice, and subbed apple sauce for oil. They took much longer to cook for me, but are super moist and very tasty. Did not add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious and healthy! I made several substitutions: used 1 cup of pumpkin instead of 3/4 cup, 1/2 cup unsweet. ap sauce instead of oil, 1/4 cup of quinoa flour instead of 1/4 ww flour, pecans instead of walnuts, agave syrup instead of honey (didn't have any on hand), no raisins, and halved the sugar amount. Turned out light tasty and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Like some others, I added a full cup of pumpkin and instead of allspice I added a tsp of cinnamon, a half tsp of ginger and a half tsp of nutmeg. I left out the raisins and added pecans. I made 6 large muffins instead of 12 so I had to bake them about 5 minutes longer. They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States