Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Changes: dried (and soaked cranberries) for raisins. 1 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup old fashioned oats. 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice. 2 good shakes of cinnamon. 1 heaping cup pumpkin. unsweetened applesauce for all oil. 1/3 cup honey. pecans for walnuts. Filled to top of muffin cup. Had to bake for 23 minutes. Could have used another couple of minutes. Very delicious, perfect amount of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good! I used white whole wheat flour & omitted the nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
These went over very well! I replaced 1/2 c. of WW flour with 1/2 c. of wheat germ and upped the pumpkin pie spice to 2 tsps. I also omitted the raisins and walnuts (allergic). Great muffins, and easy recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was super good, I thought it was a little too sweet, I might cut back the sugar next time. I used organic honey and fresh roasted pumpkin instead of canned, and added a bit more raisins. My 4 year old ate them up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a7x-angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this recipe this afternoon... DELICIOUS! I added 1 cup of pumpkin as some other reviewers suggested. The only other change I made was adding mini chocolate chips instead of raisins because currently I am out of them. The muffins are super moist and flavorful. I will make this again for holiday brunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Riverside, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
These are very good and very moist for using whole wheat flour. Only a couple of changes. I used canola oil, upped the pumpkin to 1 cup, used 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, and left out the nuts. Baked them for almost 17 minutes. If you are on WW they are 6 points if you make 12 standard size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I changed the 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour to 3/4c whole wheat flour and 3/4 cup ground flax seed. I also reduced the honey to 1/4 cup, and added only a single quick shake of salt. The muffins were moist, plenty sweet for me, and had a nice nutty flavor. I've made them several times and they are always moist and delicious! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ijamsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
A yummy recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I really enjoyed these. And more importantly, my husband and all his friends loved them! They are really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good! Try using 1/4 cup molassas for 1/4 cup of the honey it's wonderful! *** Just made these a second time-realized too late I had no brown sugar OR honey (oops)- I subbed white sugar for brown and a combination of molassas and log cabin for honey-hubby says there better than the first batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States