Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Delicious, Especially when chocolate chips are used in place of the raisins. Good enough to satisfy a sweets craving for sure! I used half canola oil and half applesauce, heaping cup of pumpkin, and added a t. cinnamon along with the pumpkin spice. I also dumped in a couple Tablespoons of ground flax seed. Moist, healthy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very good. Tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaiosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Definitely a "healthy" tasting muffin but that's what I was expecting. Chocolate chips added a lot to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Terrific recipe! Instead of adding sugar and honey I used 1/2 cup of light agave nectar and wow... they're good! Didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I substituted 1 t. cinnamon, 1/2 t. nutmeg, 1/4 t. ground cloves. I'll be making these again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These were great! I tripled the recipe (if I'm gonna bake, I'm gonna BAKE), using the already mentioned entire cup of pumpkin rather than 3/4 (so I used 3 cups). I substituted apple sauce for about 2/3 of the oil, left out the rainsins and walnuts, and used a lot of cinnamon, cloves, ginger, and nutmeg instead of the pumpkin pie spice. I used a little bit of oatmeal in place of some of the flour (in a single batch recipe, it probably ends up being about 1/4 cup). Not only do they taste great, but they are beautiful!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
these muffins are great! so moist and flavorful! i did not have raisins or walnuts, so i used dried cranberries and sunflower seeds instead. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These turned out great for me. I did modify it to be vegan though as I had no eggs... Omitted the raisins, lessened the brown sugar to 1/3 cup, doubled all the spices, tripled the baking powder, added a full heaping cup of pumpkin, added in 1/3 apple sauce, took down the oil (olive) to 2 table spoons, no honey, added in 1/4 molasses, no walnuts either but I added a few dark chocolate chips so the kids would like them. I baked them in my mini muffin tin and served with a red fruit salad. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I modified this recipe to be lower in carbs to fit my gestational diabetes diet. I used a whole can of pumpkin, omitted the raisins and honey, and added about 1 tsp vanilla. It doesn't satisfy the sweet tooth but it's a nice filling snack. Very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
They were OK, not much flavor. I would add more pumpkin next time. I didn't use oil, instead I used more pumpkin, and it still wasn't the pumpkin flavor I was looking for. For simple pumpkin muffins I just use a whole can of pumpkin and a box of spice cake and mix it together and that's it! I will just stick to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksvona

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
These are the BEST muffins I have ever made. I'd been looking for a good whole wheat flour recipe to make a healthier muffin, and this recipe is wonderful. I used about 1/4-1/2 t each of cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger instead of pumpkin pie spice. I used more pumpkin puree, about 8 oz. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and replace half the oil with applesauce. A couple days later, the muffins are still so moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States