Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Simply awesome! Moist and sweet - like a little cake. White flour can be used instead of wheat, but I think I like the wheat best. I increased the pumpkin to 1 cup and baked it just a little longer. Don't skimp on the nuts. We end up "sharing" with everyone . We even had a person supply the nuts so that I would make them a batch! Fantastic - freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were good but something was just a little off with the spices. I'd like to try them again but do some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
We have made these several times now. Tasty, moist, tender and always a sucess---even with tweaks here and there. I add cranberries and pecans instead of the rasins and walnuts, bump up the pumpkin to 1-1 1/4 cups and replace 1/2 or all or the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very good. Halved the brown sugar. Increased to 1 cup of fresh, pureed pumpkin. Plenty sweet. Very delicious, except for one thing; tasted a little salty. Didn't see anyone else comment in the few reviews I read, but followed instructions carefully, so will definitely reduce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
LOVE this recipe...made many times and substitute applesauce for oil plus add ground flax seed. A little nutmeg and craizens add extra flavor.Made double recipe this morning and will freeze them to enjoy anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My family loves these. They're wonderful to grab for breakfast or an afterschool snack. Delicious, moist and healthy! I double the recipe and they still disappear fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This one is just awesome! The muffins taste great when warm, will try it tomorrow to see how they taste cold. I used fresh pumpkin puree which i made by steaming the pumpkin a bit. I also did not use pie spice as i did not have any, i used some cinnamon powder, nutmeg powder and a pinch of clove powder. It took me a little more than 20 min to get well done muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
these are delicious! I added a full cup of pumpkin, reduced the amount of oil to 1/4c. + half of a 1/4c. Added in more walnuts (which were almost ground) and raisins. I also put in a little over a 1/4c. Bob's Red Mill golden Flax seed flour. This ups the fiber and other health value. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciencebaer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I am 90% vegan/10% vegetarian. Would totally make these again with these changes: agave nectar instead of honey, 1/4 c brown sugar (to make up for extra sweetness of agave) and egg replacer (1 TB ground flax + 3 TB water per egg; wisk together; allow to sit for 5-10 minutes; then use in place of egg). So moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
These are very nice! They came out moist and flavorful, almost like a cupcake rather than a muffin. I used whole wheat bread flour because it's what I had on hand (it didn't cause any unwanted effects), and increased the amount by just a tiny bit because I'm baking at a high altitude. I used sliced almonds instead of walnuts due to a family allergy, and omitted the raisins because I didn't have any (although they would have tasted good). I increased the pumpkin to a full cup and they came out nice and moist that way. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg and 1/8 tsp each cloves and ginger. A good recipe that I plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States