Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great! I doubled the recipe to use a whole can of pumpkin, changed the vegetable oil to Walnut oil, and added some nutmeg and cinnamon in addition to the pumpkin pie spice. Also, cut out half the honey and use unsweetened applesauce if you're looking to cut down on sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
These muffins came out soft, fluffy, and perfectly textured... and not especially tasty. It was really disappointing! I usually really love pumpkin everything, so I was surprised. I can't say why I didn't like it, but something about the flavor just wasn't right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Simply awesome! Moist and sweet - like a little cake. White flour can be used instead of wheat, but I think I like the wheat best. I increased the pumpkin to 1 cup and baked it just a little longer. Don't skimp on the nuts. We end up "sharing" with everyone . We even had a person supply the nuts so that I would make them a batch! Fantastic - freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These were good but something was just a little off with the spices. I'd like to try them again but do some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
We have made these several times now. Tasty, moist, tender and always a sucess---even with tweaks here and there. I add cranberries and pecans instead of the rasins and walnuts, bump up the pumpkin to 1-1 1/4 cups and replace 1/2 or all or the oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Very good. Halved the brown sugar. Increased to 1 cup of fresh, pureed pumpkin. Plenty sweet. Very delicious, except for one thing; tasted a little salty. Didn't see anyone else comment in the few reviews I read, but followed instructions carefully, so will definitely reduce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
LOVE this recipe...made many times and substitute applesauce for oil plus add ground flax seed. A little nutmeg and craizens add extra flavor.Made double recipe this morning and will freeze them to enjoy anytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
My family loves these. They're wonderful to grab for breakfast or an afterschool snack. Delicious, moist and healthy! I double the recipe and they still disappear fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This one is just awesome! The muffins taste great when warm, will try it tomorrow to see how they taste cold. I used fresh pumpkin puree which i made by steaming the pumpkin a bit. I also did not use pie spice as i did not have any, i used some cinnamon powder, nutmeg powder and a pinch of clove powder. It took me a little more than 20 min to get well done muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
these are delicious! I added a full cup of pumpkin, reduced the amount of oil to 1/4c. + half of a 1/4c. Added in more walnuts (which were almost ground) and raisins. I also put in a little over a 1/4c. Bob's Red Mill golden Flax seed flour. This ups the fiber and other health value. They are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sciencebaer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States