Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
As written, didn't think these were so great. The did 1 c. White flour and 1/2c. Whole wheat flour and that made all the difference! Also added a 2T. Applesauce and 1/4 t. Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Delicious! I had roasted and pureed a pumpkin and found this for breakfast today. I used coconut oil and subbed pecans. Will definitely make again, we all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great, healthy and lots of flavor. Instead of pumpkin pie spice used 1/4 tsp each of cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Monson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These were moist, but VERY sweet! I don't think it needs brown sugar and honey both. Next time I might try cutting back the honey to like 2 or 3 tablespoons. Also, I used dried cranberries instead of raisins (soaked them as directed) and they worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Fool proof! I made a few mistakes when making this and didn't have baking soda of all things made substitution and it still turned out great! Planning to make again (with the baking soda).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The kids loved these so am going to freeze a batch and throw in the microwave for 10 - 20 seconds for grab and go breakfast that's warm on those chilly fall mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
great recipe, I switched the raisins and walnuts for dark chocolate, chocolate chips, and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
It was really good, I did follow the advice of others for the added pumpkin and using the three spices instead of the pumpkin spice, but ended up using 2-3 more tspoons more of the pumpkin spice to even smell it in the batter. They turned out great, and I also used applesauce instead of oil!!! Very yummy for this Clean Eating family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Excellent! Toddlers were to eat them so instead of unpasteurized honey, I used maple syrup and I replaced walnuts by chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Really great tasting muffin! I too used 1cup pumpkin per batch, and used 1tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp ginger and 1/2 tsp cloves instead of pumpkin pie spice. My 11yo son loves them too. Tripled the recipe and froze a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wind Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labrador City, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States