Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These are really good! I made a double batch and followed the directions exactly, except that I didn't have any pumpkin pie spice on hand so I improvised with nutmeg, ground cloves, ginger, and cinnamon. The flavor is good. They do taste a little "healthy" because of the whole wheat flour, but I think that's a good thing and makes them perfect for breakfast as well as dessert. The real test will be to see what my toddler thinks of them tomorrow. If he likes them this will definitely be a keeper since I am sure they would freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I was really surprised how good these were! Very moist and tender and Yummy! I sub'ed unsweetened applesauce for the oil (Hint-I keep the snack cups of it just for baking, one cup is 1/2 cup applesauce. I added some vanilla and more cinnamon, and the extra pumpkin as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni in Avon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I really loved these muffins!!!I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I would change for the next time is to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
As written, didn't think these were so great. The did 1 c. White flour and 1/2c. Whole wheat flour and that made all the difference! Also added a 2T. Applesauce and 1/4 t. Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Delicious! I had roasted and pureed a pumpkin and found this for breakfast today. I used coconut oil and subbed pecans. Will definitely make again, we all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Great, healthy and lots of flavor. Instead of pumpkin pie spice used 1/4 tsp each of cinnamon, nutmeg, allspice and ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
These were moist, but VERY sweet! I don't think it needs brown sugar and honey both. Next time I might try cutting back the honey to like 2 or 3 tablespoons. Also, I used dried cranberries instead of raisins (soaked them as directed) and they worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Fool proof! I made a few mistakes when making this and didn't have baking soda of all things made substitution and it still turned out great! Planning to make again (with the baking soda).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The kids loved these so am going to freeze a batch and throw in the microwave for 10 - 20 seconds for grab and go breakfast that's warm on those chilly fall mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
great recipe, I switched the raisins and walnuts for dark chocolate, chocolate chips, and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States