Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Wonderful!!! Mine needed about 5 extra minutes to cook, but they turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
awesome when following the general suggestions in the reviews. used craisins and sliced almonds, nice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delightful! As in very light in texture for wheat & pleasant to taste! We separate the batter 3 ways & put butterscotch chips in 1/3, semi sweet chocolate in another & walnut & raisin in the last. ALL were yummy! Also increased pumpkin to 1 cup. Finally I made a mistake & used pumpkin pie mix pumpkin instead of 100% whole but it didn't matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These are so yummy. I added 1 cup of pumpkin and 1.5 teaspoons pumpkin spice, and subbed apple sauce for oil. They took much longer to cook for me, but are super moist and very tasty. Did not add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious and healthy! I made several substitutions: used 1 cup of pumpkin instead of 3/4 cup, 1/2 cup unsweet. ap sauce instead of oil, 1/4 cup of quinoa flour instead of 1/4 ww flour, pecans instead of walnuts, agave syrup instead of honey (didn't have any on hand), no raisins, and halved the sugar amount. Turned out light tasty and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Like some others, I added a full cup of pumpkin and instead of allspice I added a tsp of cinnamon, a half tsp of ginger and a half tsp of nutmeg. I left out the raisins and added pecans. I made 6 large muffins instead of 12 so I had to bake them about 5 minutes longer. They were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Ah-ma-zing! Thank you so much for posting this recipe! I do not eat wheat, but I substitute gluten-free flour for regular flour. These muffins turned out perfectly! My only complaint? They are TOO good! I've had 3 already!! I'm going to have to freeze them so that I don't finish the batch today! For those making a GF version: I also followed other reviewers' advice and put in 1 cup of pumpkin, applesauce instead of oil. Other than that, I used a cup-for-cup substitute of GF flour. Yummmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very yummy! I used Splenda/brown sugar mix and applesauce instead of vegetable oil. I also used 1/2 cup quinoa flour in addition to one cup whole wheat flour since I had some, and 1/2 tsp more pumpkin pie spice than the recipe called for. Used other recommendations to use 1 cup pumpkin purée and filled cupcake tin to the top. So delicious warm and I don't feel horrible feeding them to my kids! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Excellent! I did the 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce method plus i used 1 cup of pumpkin. They came out awesome!! I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homschlrmom
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This has worked well for me with gluten-free brown rice flour and added xanthum gum (3/4 tsp per cup of flour for quick breads). I also used agave nectar. Just love how moist they are. My husband who expects gluten-free to be dry did not know they were! I followed the recipe amounts with fresh squash (cushaw) and I thought they were fine with that amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sunman, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States