Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
yum! I wasn't expecting them to be so good. I doubled the recepie and used both honey and agave because I didn't have much of either. I didn't put the nut in, and used fresh pumpkin. Very light and not to heavy, I will definetly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!! Healthier substitutions: agave nectar for the honey, applesauce for the oil, and cut the brown sugar in half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These came out very good! I didn't have pumpkin, and cooked and mashed a sweet potato instead! I also left out the raisins, I am making them for a preschooler snack. The only other change I made was instead of half a cup of honey, I used half honey and half molasses. I baked them in mini muffin tins, and it took about 9 1/2 minutes for them to bake. Thanks! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These are delish! Followed the recipe except omitted raisins and added more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are delicious! I left out the raisins and used whole wheat white flour instead of regular. I also substituted agave nectar for some of the sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Very nice muffin. Not amazing but nice. Used 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. ginger and 1/4 tsp nutmeg for spice and used a cup of pumpkin puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tantuc
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I used some of other revewer's suggestions and did these changes: doubled the recipe so I could use a whole can of pumpkin, added half a cup of apple sauce, threw in some extra nutmeg and cinnamon, didn't double the sweeteners, eliminated raisins since my kids don't like them. I also like to fill my muffin cups to the top, so I ended up with 18 mufffins and cooked them a bit longer. They are very good. I already baked them twice and will continue using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great recipe! Here's what I did to lower calories. I made a double recipe with a cup of Splenda and a tablespoon of molasses for the brown sugar. I used two cups of pumpkin from one I grew and cooked (wetter than canned). I cut the honey in half. Used half oil and half applesauce. I only soaked half the raisins (did this by accident, don't know if it made a difference). I did all the liquid in a blender and then mixed it with the dry ingredients. Used paper cupcake cups sprayed with Pam. These turned out almost perfect for my taste (even could cut down on sweetness and be happy). The great thing about these is that they freeze great and don't dry out like some other things baked with Splenda. This worked for me....Hope it helps someone else! Craig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I used 1 cup homemade pureed pumpkin but otherwise followed the recipe exactly, except that I had to omit the raisins and nuts so that my son could bring them to school for snack. My 5 year old loves these muffins, although his younger siblings don't seem interested. My husband and I both thought they were pretty good as well. I'll bet they are great with the raisins and nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great recipe! I also added a whole can of pumpkin, used 1/2 applesauce and 1/2 oil and cut the honey in half. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States