Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I made as suggested and used 1 cup of pumpkin instead of 3/4. They were very good, but for my taste to moist and soft; I prefer a muffin a little sturdier, more substantial. But they were delicious, great flavor. I will definitely make again, but try to lower amount of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
These were really tasty. I halved both the brown sugar and the honey, but next time I think I will cut out the brown sugar and keep the whole amount of honey so that it's not too sweet but keeps it moist. I like the fact that these muffins are whole wheat, I added wheat bran and flax as well. I followed other reviews and used 1 cup of pumpkin. I topped mine with pumpkin seeds and sprinkled cane sugar before baking and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious! I used 1 cup of pumpkin, like many of the other reviewers. It's a super moist muffin, with a lightly spiced honey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Yummy! Left raisins & walnuts out, per personal preference. Plan to make another batch today (first batch yesterday) and use less oil. Would be delish using a flour blend I've used in the past: equal parts wheat flour, ground flax seeds and ground oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this recipe as written except I used a mix of spices in place of the pumpkin pie spice. The texture, color and flavor were great. Not too sweet, dry or crumbly. I did mix in some fresh cranberries for a little bit of tart. Really good, my young kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
pretty good - no raisins - did use a cup of pumpkin puree and applesauce instead of oil - will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
yum! I wasn't expecting them to be so good. I doubled the recepie and used both honey and agave because I didn't have much of either. I didn't put the nut in, and used fresh pumpkin. Very light and not to heavy, I will definetly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Fantastic recipe!!! Healthier substitutions: agave nectar for the honey, applesauce for the oil, and cut the brown sugar in half. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These came out very good! I didn't have pumpkin, and cooked and mashed a sweet potato instead! I also left out the raisins, I am making them for a preschooler snack. The only other change I made was instead of half a cup of honey, I used half honey and half molasses. I baked them in mini muffin tins, and it took about 9 1/2 minutes for them to bake. Thanks! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
These are delish! Followed the recipe except omitted raisins and added more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States