Pumpkin Wheat Honey Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
A perfect after school snack. super moist even though I sub. 1/2 oil for applesauce. perfect. Wish I made a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I cut the brown sugar in half and used applesauce in place of half of the oil. They were delicious, my family kept coming back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginprescott

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I thought these were pretty good. I baked them as mini donuts in my mini donut pan and passed them off as junk food to my kids. They gobbled them up. My one complaint was they were a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrblindberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Delicious, Especially when chocolate chips are used in place of the raisins. Good enough to satisfy a sweets craving for sure! I used half canola oil and half applesauce, heaping cup of pumpkin, and added a t. cinnamon along with the pumpkin spice. I also dumped in a couple Tablespoons of ground flax seed. Moist, healthy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Very good. Tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaiosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Definitely a "healthy" tasting muffin but that's what I was expecting. Chocolate chips added a lot to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Terrific recipe! Instead of adding sugar and honey I used 1/2 cup of light agave nectar and wow... they're good! Didn't have pumpkin pie spice, so I substituted 1 t. cinnamon, 1/2 t. nutmeg, 1/4 t. ground cloves. I'll be making these again soon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
These were great! I tripled the recipe (if I'm gonna bake, I'm gonna BAKE), using the already mentioned entire cup of pumpkin rather than 3/4 (so I used 3 cups). I substituted apple sauce for about 2/3 of the oil, left out the rainsins and walnuts, and used a lot of cinnamon, cloves, ginger, and nutmeg instead of the pumpkin pie spice. I used a little bit of oatmeal in place of some of the flour (in a single batch recipe, it probably ends up being about 1/4 cup). Not only do they taste great, but they are beautiful!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
these muffins are great! so moist and flavorful! i did not have raisins or walnuts, so i used dried cranberries and sunflower seeds instead. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
These turned out great for me. I did modify it to be vegan though as I had no eggs... Omitted the raisins, lessened the brown sugar to 1/3 cup, doubled all the spices, tripled the baking powder, added a full heaping cup of pumpkin, added in 1/3 apple sauce, took down the oil (olive) to 2 table spoons, no honey, added in 1/4 molasses, no walnuts either but I added a few dark chocolate chips so the kids would like them. I baked them in my mini muffin tin and served with a red fruit salad. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States