Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Awsome!One of the best things I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was awesome. I couldn't make them fast enough to keep my kids happy. My 5 year old said they were the best food he's ever had. The syrup is very powerful so you only have to use a little bit which helps cut out a lot of sugar we normally have on waffle mornings. The kids asked if we could have this every morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I loved this recipe with a few time saving modifications. I used Bisquick instead of flour & baking powder. I also used about twice as much cinnamon as it called for because we really like it and left out the ginger because I didn't have any. I also skipped the the syrup because I forgot to buy apple cider. They were delicious with regular syrup. Next time I'll probably add more brown sugar because not quite sweet enough for me. Otherwise a great recipe! I'll probably make on Thanksgiving morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kovee Moore Schutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Love the syrup! But I felt the waffles were pretty dense. I have a belgin waffle maker and they took a bit longer to cook vs. regular waffles...so don't take them out until the top is getting browned and crip. I followed the recipe to the T and they were pretty good...I might add more sugar if I plan on having the waffles without the cider syrup, but together they are WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egassner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
we added chocolate chips, pecans, and cool whip....it was so wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe, however, I did add more cinnamon(I love it), and I only used two eggs,and I added 1/4 cup of splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Very tasty! Due to the thickness of the batter I had to leave them in the waffle maker slightly longer than usual, but they turned out great. The syrup tastes just like the syrupy juice from an apple pie. A great Halloween breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great recipe, although a bit time consuming with the eggs and all. The syrup is very good but also very strong, so it overpowered the waffles a bit. I'd still recommend making it though! My son loved these and had 4 of them, which is a lot for a 5 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
The waffles were delicious but the syrup was out of this world! I didn't have allspice so I increased the cinnamon by 1/2 teaspoon and added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg to the batter. Also, I didn't have apple cider so I used apple juice in the syrup. I don't know that the change in spices in the batter made much of a difference. Using cider as called for would probably give the syrup a little extra zing. As I made them, though, they were sooooo yummy. My whole family ate them up and licked the plate! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I just made the Apple Cider Syrup and it was AMAZING! A perfect compliment to the pumpkin. My husband LOVED it, and wanted me to make an entire jug of the syrup so he can have it on a daily basis on his morning waffles. Just make sure you boil it long enough in order to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States