Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The syrup really makes these amazing. I just wish there weren't so much butter and sugar involved - I always put less than called for and usually no butter in the batter and it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very moist and tasty waffles. A fun fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I can't eat wheat, so substituted whole spelt flour instead. The waffles were great and we loved the apple cider syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Fear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
We loved these! My son and I made them for his friends and they were a hit. We used pumpkin pie spice in place of the individual spices and doubled the amount of pumpkin. They turned out perfectly and smelled divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I thought these were good, my husband wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Awesome waffles that whole family loved! I added 1/2 cup of extra milk- the batter was just too thick. It worked out great. I did use self- rising flour and no baking powder, which always works for pancakes and waffles. LOVED the syrup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Great waffles, not too dense... just right! Syrup is excellent, but you need to at least double the syrup recipe. Some in family thought that the syrup could use less sugar, as it is very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
REVIEW ON APPLE CIDER SYRUP ONLY: I have no clue where I put my waffle maker so decided to just make the syrup with the 'Pumpkin Pancakes' recipe here on allrecipes. (also a great recipe) and it was GREAT. At first I thought the Apple Cider overpowered the sugar and it was too tart but after I added the butter it's just perfect! Only change I made was added a PINCH of nutmeg although I'm sure that made little difference. DO NOT leave this stuff on the stove to boil unattended because mine was thick enough for use almost immediately after it started to boil (Maybe 1 minute TOPS of boiling) and make sure to follow instructions and add the cornstarch in with the other dry ingredients, otherwise you will probably have clumps of cornstarch in your finished product and it probably wont thicken as well. Next time I will probably try adding thin chunks of fresh apple. GREAT SYRUP RECIPE. TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Followed recipe as written. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very good! flavorful and definitely not dense. My kids (and I) ate a ton of them! I gave them one big waffle with syrup and then they kept getting more and eating them plain! Which for my syrup loving kids is saying a lot! I didn't make the syrup but will definitely make it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States