Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very tasty. I think next time I will add real apples in the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Doubled recipe for our family of 8. Had 4 waffles left over (gonna try to freeze). These were so so so incredible. Love everything about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I really liked this recipe, and my husband and his friend really enjoyed it too. It really was delicious, followed the recipe exactly. I think my only flaw I found was that I used fresh pureed pumpkin, which is a lot more "liquidy" than regular canned pumpkin. Although the consistency was right, I found that the waffles were kind of flat (didn't puff up quite like waffles should!). Anyway, they're still amazing and I'll make them again, but just those using fresh pumpkin take head on how it turns out, that's all. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe! I only made the syrup because it sounded like an awesome pair with my Trader Joe's pumpkin pancakes and waffle mix. This is the perfect breakfast for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These were delicious. I made belgium waffles, and they turned out great. (I used half white whole wheat flour.) The syrup was a huge hit - makes the waffles even better. I had some fresh cranberries, so I added them in with the apple juice, and left out the lemon juice. (I also reduced the butter) Yummy!!! I made a double batch of waffles, and needed a triple batch of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Just had these for breakfast today and DH "loved" them! As another reviewer suggested, I doubled the cinnamon in the waffles to 4 tsp. and because I did not have any allspice, I used ground cloves. DH is diabetic so I used Ideal brand sweetener instead of sugar, brown in the waffles and white in the syrup. Because this sweetener is formulated for baking, it tastes much better than other sweeteners in recipes like this one. We like these so well the recipe is being added to our weekend recipe rotation, although next time I will use half whole wheat flour and half unbleached flour to increase the fiber content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
My son loved these. So did my nephew and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
LOVED THESE! I actually made the first batch gluten free using an all purpose mix recipe in place of the AP flour, but I'm dying to try it "regular" for myself since the GF version was even good! The Apple Cider Syrup was to die for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
great all the way around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
yum! just made waffles with my new waffle stick maker! these are awesome and my kids ate them up, too! I did switch out a cup of flour for whole wheat flour and used my own syrup, but other than that, followed exactly! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States