Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
My son loved these. So did my nephew and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
LOVED THESE! I actually made the first batch gluten free using an all purpose mix recipe in place of the AP flour, but I'm dying to try it "regular" for myself since the GF version was even good! The Apple Cider Syrup was to die for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
great all the way around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
yum! just made waffles with my new waffle stick maker! these are awesome and my kids ate them up, too! I did switch out a cup of flour for whole wheat flour and used my own syrup, but other than that, followed exactly! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I just made the syrup for some other pumpkin waffle recipe that I made. It is delicious. I used raw cane sugar and spiced cider mix because I didn't want to go to the store. We liked it so much that I made a large batch and am giving it for Christmas Gifts. Thanks Jeanette B this is very good! Also very good on Schawn's Apple french toast stix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I didn't make the syrup - disclaimer! The waffles were great. Did all the stuff that waffles are supposed to do, crispy outside, fluffy inside, light pumpkin flavor. My substitutions: I used pumpkin spice flavoring, 3-4 tsp, in lieu of all the rest of the dry seasonings except salt. Easy peasy. The pumpkin batter isn't too sweet, which makes the waffle a great vehicle for syrup, whip cream and caramel sauce, which is how we ate it. Yums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast_as_I_can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I only made the Waffles and used regular syrup. The pumpkin taste was not as rich as I had hoped for. Still pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
These were fairly good. They are dense, but do have a good flavor and a great way to celebrate the Fall season. For me, though, this was a lot of work just for a waffle. I don't think I'd make them very often and if I do make them again, I will make a huge batch so I can freeze some for later. My baking powder had expired so the only change I made was I used Bisquick for the flour and baking powder. The syrup was good also, but for me personally the cinammon was very strong. In my book, a little cinammon goes a long way so next time I'll try reducing the cinammon down to 1/2 tsp. Even if I don't make the waffles again, would definitely make the syrup again for everyday pancakes and waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Gray Court, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Wow, these were soo good. I have to admit, I did change it a little. I used 1/2 cup ground flax seed in place of 1/2 flour. Used 1 cup buttermilk, one cup regular milk and added a touch of nutmeg.The syrup was fabulous on these. Not dense or hard to cook at all. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
The waffles were o.k., but the syrup is great! A very autumny treat that is also good on yogurt...mmm... I am going to make more and give as hostess gifts this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States