Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Have not tried the waffles yet, but I will. The best Apple Cider Syrup is just plain fresh cider boiled down to desired consistency. No sugar is needed unless you want and you can add cinnamon or whatever. Saves so many sugar calories and the flavor is unbeatable. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Really good and fluffy. Didn't try the suryp, just had them with real maple suryp. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My rating is for the syrup. The waffles were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
ours was a little dry but I substituted 2 1/4 cups of whole wheat flour instead of any all-purpose so I think I could remedy that with adding a bit of applesauce or yogurt next time- so tasty! We also used fresh pureed pumpkin- yum!! Perfect fall dinner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious! Didn't make the syrup, just the waffles, but I loved them. Blended the remaining pumpkin from the can with 1/2 cup softened butter and 1 Tbsp brown sugar to make a yummy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
The texture of these waffles were mushy.The batter stuck to the waffle iron on the outside and the inside was still almost raw. I tried the batter on the griddle for pancakes without much success. The inside of the waffle had the consistency of pumpkin pie filling. The taste was good, and instead of mixing the spices, I used 4 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice. The Apple Cider Syrup is fantastic and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We loved these waffles. I subbed buttermilk for the milk and used just a bit more than the 2 cups called for. Otherwise I followed the recipe as written. They were light and fluffy and not dense at all. Maybe the buttermilk helped. I did not make the syrup. Served with maple syrup and butter and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I thought maybe 1/2 a cup more of brown sugar would have made these perfect but otherwise these were a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Good recipe. Easy to make and a subtle taste of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States