Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I haven't tried making the syrup but this recipe makes a very nicely flavored pumpkin waffle. My 3yr old asks for them often! They are a dense waffle. They need to cook a little longer than plain waffles for the outside to become crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Yummy! This was great. It made 8 good size waffles in my belgian iron. When I got to the melted butter part I realized I was out of butter and they were still scrumptious. So, if you are trying to cut the calories a bit just leave it out! No one was the wiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
this recipe is very good! i love the waffles and the syrup. but now i am on a diet and have to watch what i eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Amazing and oh so yummy. Perfect for Christmas morning or any fall day. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOstler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
MY STARS! I love, love love these waffles. I make them with fresh milled Spelt instead of AP Flour. I serve them with Nutmeg Whipped Cream. A definite special morning treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Nice flavor but too cake-like for my taste. I like a crispier waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
The sauce was really neat, I left out the butter to make it a sauce instead of a syrup. I have other pumpkin pancake recipes I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
We couldn't resist these. They barely made it to the table. Very tasty , very good texture. Added a little more sugar and whipped the egg whites by hand (about 3 mins.). They were simply the best waffles that I've made so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C-Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was excellent! It is a llittle work, but well worth the effort. I added a dollop of lite cool whip but that was the only addition. This is wonderful for guests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Delicious new Thanksgiving Day breakfast tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States