Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I only made the waffle not the syrup. Came out tasty. Can't wait to try the syrup whenever I buy apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was pretty good. it could have used more pumpkin and I don't even like pumpkin that much. I used a cinnamon syrup instead. it wasn't crispy but it was soft and i liked the consistency. I might try to make again and add more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My 8 year old and I just made the waffles and used our own syrup because that's all the attention span we have: Yummy and quick! What more do you need for a nice fall breakfast?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Morton, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Yummy! My 2 yr old loved these waffles plain. I thought the tasted great, but my husband said the could us a little more pumpkin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I served these at a Jewlery Party and they were a big hit...The syrup was a bit sweet, but as there were only dipped in the syrup, they were perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These waffles had an ok taste but were not a good texture. I like my waffles crispy and light and these were heavy and floppy. I cooked for as long as possibly without burning but could not get them to crisp. Did not get a chance to make the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
yummy. I didn't make the syrup. Instead I made pumpkin butter to put on top, which was great. Also I used the splenda brown sugar mix, and I didn't have any allspice so I just added up all the amounts for the seasonings and substituted pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I too have a Belgian waffle iron & they took longer. I couldn't really taste pumpkin & found them a little dense in my stomach. Won't make this recipe again but I will add that they cooked up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by addycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Not pumpkin-y enough for me... I think I will tweak the recipe next time to make the pumpkin taste really stand out. Other than that, the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Yummm...we didn't try the syrup this time, rather used our old standby which is a cinnamon syrup from a chocolate chip pancake recipe on this site. We scaled the recipe to 9 servings and got 12 Belgium waffles. Crispy outside and creamy inside...delicious recipe that we will use over and over. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwinsville, New York, USA
Living In: Tully, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States