Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Fantastic! Will make again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great recipe! I opted not to make the syrup because I love the flavors of pumpkin and maple together. I did, however, sautee some apples in cinnamon to put on top. This made a LOT of waffles. Our waffle iron makes big waffles (we can only eat one each), and we got 6 large waffles from it. We're going to freeze the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
So yummy! I made these for my husband and kids for breakfast, and they loved them. I will say that the servings listed must be for teenage boys, because this recipe made a LOT of waffles. I doubled it, so I would have a few extra to put in the freezer, and ended up with 12 waffles left over. Good thing my boys loved them! Do make the syrup, it is LOVELY poured over the waffles, and really makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These are so good! The perfect mixture of spices and sweet. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
All four of my kids LOVED these! I did add more brown sugar than called for (about 1/2 c + 2 TBSP) and we used regular pancake syrup. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious!! I made mine with whole wheat flour, we don't use white flour in our house. They turned out fantastic. I tried some of the waffles with regular syrup, and some with the apple cider syrup. The apple cider syrup makes all the difference! It's the best!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were a big hit on Halloween morning! I used some pumpkin spice in place of the ginger and allspice, as well as used a dash of red food coloring just to bring out the fall feel. Just a suggestion as well, if you like fruit on your waffles, try using apple sauce and carrow's corn syrup in place of the cider. Its also delicious with some cinnamon and whipped cream I was also asked to make these on thanksgiving morning. Definitely a favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
One word...Yummy!!! I followed the recipe by the book, except for one thing...I accidentally added the entire can of pumpkin (about 2 cups) - they still turned out awesome and the pumpkin wasn't overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were wonderful! I doubled the brown sugar and used 2 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. Next time I will try 3 tsp. The syrup was wonderful too. Next time I'll also add chopped pecans. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
this was really good!! The syrup was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Brown

Displaying results 111-120 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States