Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by FoodHippie
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
These had excellent flavor but the batter was more like dough (very thick) and they were a bit dry. Next time I'll add a cup or so of applesauce to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I am rating only the Apple Cider Syrup! So good and so simple to make. I made Pumpkin Pancakes from this site as I wanted pancakes instead of waffles. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Oh my gosh!!!!! These pumpkin waffles are excellent.! I did not make the apple cider syrup but instead used read maple syrup. I made the recipe as is, except I added chopped pecans! DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Double apple cider syrup. Makes 5 waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nmschalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I haven't tried making the syrup but this recipe makes a very nicely flavored pumpkin waffle. My 3yr old asks for them often! They are a dense waffle. They need to cook a little longer than plain waffles for the outside to become crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Yummy! This was great. It made 8 good size waffles in my belgian iron. When I got to the melted butter part I realized I was out of butter and they were still scrumptious. So, if you are trying to cut the calories a bit just leave it out! No one was the wiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
this recipe is very good! i love the waffles and the syrup. but now i am on a diet and have to watch what i eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Amazing and oh so yummy. Perfect for Christmas morning or any fall day. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AOstler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
MY STARS! I love, love love these waffles. I make them with fresh milled Spelt instead of AP Flour. I serve them with Nutmeg Whipped Cream. A definite special morning treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Nice flavor but too cake-like for my taste. I like a crispier waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States