Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We loved them. Especially the syrup. You can use apple juice instead of cider; it's just not as tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Love these waffles. Light and fluffy. I like to add a 1/2 tsp more of the cinnamon, allspice and ginger just to give more flavor. The syrup is really good on plain waffles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I did not make the syrup just the waffles but they were delicious. I used cinnamon and nutmeg for the spices because I didn't have ginger or allspice. The waffles were so good that my boys were eating them faster than I could cook them. I put some chopped apples, cinnamon, little bit of maple syrup, and spoonful of pumpkin in a saucepan and cooked it up as a topping. This combination (the topping and these waffles) actually tasted really good cold as leftovers too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly except I added slices of apples I needed to use up and they were sooooo tasty. What I was most surprised about was that it actually made 6 servings like it says it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Fantastic, they are even great the next day when you pop them in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Yummy! I didn't use quite 1 cup of pumpkin and I subbed canola oil for butter. Otherwise followed the directions and these were delish! It was a little time consuming to whip up the egg whites, but I think in the end it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These had a good flavor, but I didn't think they were extraordinary. Even though the outside was all cooked, the inside was still a little runny. Could have been my waffle maker though. The syrup was delicious!! I would make that again and pour it over regular pancakes or waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were so good! I didn't have any problem with them being under done...they cooked up great. My one son who actually whined that he didn't WANT any PUMPKIN ...he doesn't like pumpkin...apologized and said they were so good!....excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Good waffles and syrup. To have light waffles, you have to whip and fold in the whites like the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
These were super yummy! I didn't make the syrup this time. Because I had store bought Apple Butter syrup, which had all the same ingredients. I also added a splash of vanilla to the waffle recipe. The waffles were delicious and the syrup I used was perfect for them. I bet the homemade syrup would have made them amazing. I will defiantly plan ahead next time and make the syrup. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States