Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
All four of my kids LOVED these! I did add more brown sugar than called for (about 1/2 c + 2 TBSP) and we used regular pancake syrup. YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious!! I made mine with whole wheat flour, we don't use white flour in our house. They turned out fantastic. I tried some of the waffles with regular syrup, and some with the apple cider syrup. The apple cider syrup makes all the difference! It's the best!! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
These were a big hit on Halloween morning! I used some pumpkin spice in place of the ginger and allspice, as well as used a dash of red food coloring just to bring out the fall feel. Just a suggestion as well, if you like fruit on your waffles, try using apple sauce and carrow's corn syrup in place of the cider. Its also delicious with some cinnamon and whipped cream I was also asked to make these on thanksgiving morning. Definitely a favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
One word...Yummy!!! I followed the recipe by the book, except for one thing...I accidentally added the entire can of pumpkin (about 2 cups) - they still turned out awesome and the pumpkin wasn't overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were wonderful! I doubled the brown sugar and used 2 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon. Next time I will try 3 tsp. The syrup was wonderful too. Next time I'll also add chopped pecans. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
this was really good!! The syrup was so yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jitterbuug
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were excellent waffles! Our whole family enjoyed them for Halloween breakfast. So smart to use the folded in egg whites to keep a dense batter light. I used pumpkin pie spice in place of the allspice and a dash of cardamom. Didn't have the apple cider syrup, but will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Love these. So yummy. I have made them by the book and made them with extra brown sugar and do like more sugar. I have also forgotten to separate my eggs and beat the whites and just dropped them in whole once, they still turned out great. The syrup was such a huge hit too that my boys want it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Syrup is awesome!! I was hoping for a stronger pumpkin taste in the waffles, but they were still good. My 5-year-old, who is super picky, loved the waffles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Spiced perfectly and the texture of the waffles were fluffy and light with a light crunch on the outside. The syrup is delicious. I had fresh pressed cider (pressed 1 day before making these) and the flavor was incredible. Slightly tangy, sweet and the right consistancy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States