Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Awsome!One of the best things I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was awesome. I couldn't make them fast enough to keep my kids happy. My 5 year old said they were the best food he's ever had. The syrup is very powerful so you only have to use a little bit which helps cut out a lot of sugar we normally have on waffle mornings. The kids asked if we could have this every morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I loved this recipe with a few time saving modifications. I used Bisquick instead of flour & baking powder. I also used about twice as much cinnamon as it called for because we really like it and left out the ginger because I didn't have any. I also skipped the the syrup because I forgot to buy apple cider. They were delicious with regular syrup. Next time I'll probably add more brown sugar because not quite sweet enough for me. Otherwise a great recipe! I'll probably make on Thanksgiving morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kovee Moore Schutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Love the syrup! But I felt the waffles were pretty dense. I have a belgin waffle maker and they took a bit longer to cook vs. regular waffles...so don't take them out until the top is getting browned and crip. I followed the recipe to the T and they were pretty good...I might add more sugar if I plan on having the waffles without the cider syrup, but together they are WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by egassner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
we added chocolate chips, pecans, and cool whip....it was so wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a fabulous recipe, however, I did add more cinnamon(I love it), and I only used two eggs,and I added 1/4 cup of splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Very tasty! Due to the thickness of the batter I had to leave them in the waffle maker slightly longer than usual, but they turned out great. The syrup tastes just like the syrupy juice from an apple pie. A great Halloween breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great recipe, although a bit time consuming with the eggs and all. The syrup is very good but also very strong, so it overpowered the waffles a bit. I'd still recommend making it though! My son loved these and had 4 of them, which is a lot for a 5 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
The waffles were delicious but the syrup was out of this world! I didn't have allspice so I increased the cinnamon by 1/2 teaspoon and added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg to the batter. Also, I didn't have apple cider so I used apple juice in the syrup. I don't know that the change in spices in the batter made much of a difference. Using cider as called for would probably give the syrup a little extra zing. As I made them, though, they were sooooo yummy. My whole family ate them up and licked the plate! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I just made the Apple Cider Syrup and it was AMAZING! A perfect compliment to the pumpkin. My husband LOVED it, and wanted me to make an entire jug of the syrup so he can have it on a daily basis on his morning waffles. Just make sure you boil it long enough in order to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States