Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great recipe!! I froze leftover batter and it still made yummy, perfect waffles. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very yummy, tender waffles and the syrup is very good...even made some to go on French toast. Great fall treat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this recipe exactly as listed in my Belgian waffler. The whole family loved them, and wants them ever day now. Yeah, so not gonna happen!! Anyway do yourself a favor and make the syrup, it's wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe! A hit with my family. Followed directions, except added only cinnamon. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Yikes. I do not get what all the fuss is about. I followed the recipe exactly. It was not flavorful. I would say in fact that it was bland. The waffles were dense even though I definitely added the egg whites correctly-- I can only imagine what they would have been like otherwise! Also, there are so many dried spices added that the flavor is almost chalky. I need to stop writing this review before I change it to a 1. Thinking about the texture is really bothering me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Good, but need more flavor. Make sure to cook long enough because they are quite dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
We loved them. Especially the syrup. You can use apple juice instead of cider; it's just not as tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Love these waffles. Light and fluffy. I like to add a 1/2 tsp more of the cinnamon, allspice and ginger just to give more flavor. The syrup is really good on plain waffles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I did not make the syrup just the waffles but they were delicious. I used cinnamon and nutmeg for the spices because I didn't have ginger or allspice. The waffles were so good that my boys were eating them faster than I could cook them. I put some chopped apples, cinnamon, little bit of maple syrup, and spoonful of pumpkin in a saucepan and cooked it up as a topping. This combination (the topping and these waffles) actually tasted really good cold as leftovers too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly except I added slices of apples I needed to use up and they were sooooo tasty. What I was most surprised about was that it actually made 6 servings like it says it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States