Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Wow, these were soo good. I have to admit, I did change it a little. I used 1/2 cup ground flax seed in place of 1/2 flour. Used 1 cup buttermilk, one cup regular milk and added a touch of nutmeg.The syrup was fabulous on these. Not dense or hard to cook at all. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
The waffles were o.k., but the syrup is great! A very autumny treat that is also good on yogurt...mmm... I am going to make more and give as hostess gifts this season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This was fabulous. The waffles were full of flavor and the apple cider sytup was out of this world good. Thank you so much for the recipe. We will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I definitely agree that the fabulously intense apple and cinnamon flavor will overwhelm the pumpkin waffles--and they are still freaking awesome!!! I actually had a less-than-my-favorite jug of apple cider, so I boiled it down by about a third to give it more oomph. Worked great. Might try 3/4tsp of cinnamon next time (and I'm a cinnamon junkie). I also want to say about the idea of the syrup overwhelming the pumpkin flavor--how much are we ever really tasting the pumpkin flavor of pumpkin breads anyway over the cinnamon, cloves, and ginger? Do you ever really find yourself saying "what a great squash flavor in that bread"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
My 5 yr old son's favorite!! He tells everyone about the "yummy pumpkin waffles my mom makes for me". I freeze leftovers between sheets of wax/parchment paper and warm up in toaster for a before school breakfast treat. Tasty with just plain maple syrup - but if you have time, the apple cider syrup is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
The girls loved it!!!!!! What a great way to start off fall making these for the kids in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This was awesome! I added about 3 tbsp extra pumpkin, one apple finely chopped, and about 1/2 tsp. nutmeg. I also reduced ginger and allspice to 1/2 tsp. each. My entire family gobbled it up, even the picky 3 yr old. Lots of leftovers for freezing, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is delicious, I added 1 tsp nutmeg to the spice mix, 1/4 cup white sugar to the dry ingredients and 1 tsp vanilla to the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These were great! Made a few changes..added 2 TB sugar and 1/4 tsp fresh ground nutmeg to batter. Then to syrup added 1 TB Myers dark rum and 1/4 tsp fresh ground nutmeg. Also used boiled cider (1 TB per 3/4 cup as per KAF site). Concentrated flavor was excellent! Had to double syrup. One recipe was not enough for 10 large Belgium waffles the batter made in my All Clad waffle maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
The syrup was awesome and will be a new fall staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States