Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I gave this two star because the description for one star was "could not eat it". We can eat it, but it's not anything I would really want to waste my calories on. I made as instructed, I did add 3 teaspoons of cinnamon per a previous review to increase flavor with spice and not sugar. Dense as can be! almost like a banana bread that is dry, it has a bitter after taste (could be the cinnamon), each waffle (mine are Belgian style) weighs about half a pound and does make 6. This has the flavor of a "health food". I did not make the syrup. I feel this require a lot of energy for something "blah".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Assilem Lopez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Delicious! Perfect for fall. The only change I made was using buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Loved these waffles! My kids said they were the best they have ever had...and my kids are very picky! The only drawback was the cooking space needed due to needing three separate bowls plus the the waffle iron. Other than that, I couldn't have been happier with the results. (I used whipped cream as an additional topping! So yummy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynD66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This recipe is magnificent, even my son whom hates pumpkin anything asked for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Thought I'd try this one ... Wasn't disappointed .... much better than the others I've tried ... They actually come out crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Very tasty. I think next time I will add real apples in the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Doubled recipe for our family of 8. Had 4 waffles left over (gonna try to freeze). These were so so so incredible. Love everything about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I really liked this recipe, and my husband and his friend really enjoyed it too. It really was delicious, followed the recipe exactly. I think my only flaw I found was that I used fresh pureed pumpkin, which is a lot more "liquidy" than regular canned pumpkin. Although the consistency was right, I found that the waffles were kind of flat (didn't puff up quite like waffles should!). Anyway, they're still amazing and I'll make them again, but just those using fresh pumpkin take head on how it turns out, that's all. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe! I only made the syrup because it sounded like an awesome pair with my Trader Joe's pumpkin pancakes and waffle mix. This is the perfect breakfast for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These were delicious. I made belgium waffles, and they turned out great. (I used half white whole wheat flour.) The syrup was a huge hit - makes the waffles even better. I had some fresh cranberries, so I added them in with the apple juice, and left out the lemon juice. (I also reduced the butter) Yummy!!! I made a double batch of waffles, and needed a triple batch of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States