Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I love this recipe! I only made the syrup because it sounded like an awesome pair with my Trader Joe's pumpkin pancakes and waffle mix. This is the perfect breakfast for the fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
These were delicious. I made belgium waffles, and they turned out great. (I used half white whole wheat flour.) The syrup was a huge hit - makes the waffles even better. I had some fresh cranberries, so I added them in with the apple juice, and left out the lemon juice. (I also reduced the butter) Yummy!!! I made a double batch of waffles, and needed a triple batch of syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Just had these for breakfast today and DH "loved" them! As another reviewer suggested, I doubled the cinnamon in the waffles to 4 tsp. and because I did not have any allspice, I used ground cloves. DH is diabetic so I used Ideal brand sweetener instead of sugar, brown in the waffles and white in the syrup. Because this sweetener is formulated for baking, it tastes much better than other sweeteners in recipes like this one. We like these so well the recipe is being added to our weekend recipe rotation, although next time I will use half whole wheat flour and half unbleached flour to increase the fiber content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
My son loved these. So did my nephew and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
LOVED THESE! I actually made the first batch gluten free using an all purpose mix recipe in place of the AP flour, but I'm dying to try it "regular" for myself since the GF version was even good! The Apple Cider Syrup was to die for! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
great all the way around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
yum! just made waffles with my new waffle stick maker! these are awesome and my kids ate them up, too! I did switch out a cup of flour for whole wheat flour and used my own syrup, but other than that, followed exactly! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I just made the syrup for some other pumpkin waffle recipe that I made. It is delicious. I used raw cane sugar and spiced cider mix because I didn't want to go to the store. We liked it so much that I made a large batch and am giving it for Christmas Gifts. Thanks Jeanette B this is very good! Also very good on Schawn's Apple french toast stix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I didn't make the syrup - disclaimer! The waffles were great. Did all the stuff that waffles are supposed to do, crispy outside, fluffy inside, light pumpkin flavor. My substitutions: I used pumpkin spice flavoring, 3-4 tsp, in lieu of all the rest of the dry seasonings except salt. Easy peasy. The pumpkin batter isn't too sweet, which makes the waffle a great vehicle for syrup, whip cream and caramel sauce, which is how we ate it. Yums.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast_as_I_can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I only made the Waffles and used regular syrup. The pumpkin taste was not as rich as I had hoped for. Still pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States