Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The waffles are amazing but the syrup takes it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Outstanding. The favor combination of apple and pumpkin is wonderful. Not to sweet. Perfect. I really enjoyed this and will make it again for TG morning breakfast. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Made it for out of town guest for All Saints Day: sublime. The Apple Cider syrup sets-off the pumpkin waffle. Our new Autumnal favorite, perfect for the upcoming holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Divine! My mom and I made this over the weekend, the whole family fell in love. We adjusted the waffle batter to be gluten-free, and I toyed with the idea of doubling the syrup recipe because it didn't seem like it would be enough, but as-is the recipe yielded the perfect amount. Delicious and perfect for the season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Caress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is a wonderdul recipe. I doubled the brown sugar and added 1/2 t pumpkin pie spice. I also added nutmeg to the syrup. Excellent flavors, although I would have liked a little more pumpkin in the waffles. I will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The syrup is amazing! I give it a three because the waffle was bland, tasted just like a whole wheat waffle to me. If the waffle had more of a pumpkin spice taste, pared with the syrup and maybe some chopped walnuts this would be to die for! Syrup is a keeper, keep trying on the waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
While I have not made the pumpkin waffles yet, I've been using this cider syrup recipe for over 20 years! It was in the February 1990 issue of Gourmet magazine. It calls for half teaspoon each of cinnamon and nutmeg. My 21 year old daughter to this day still calls it her absolute favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Kids and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Really good and fluffy. Didn't try the suryp, just had them with real maple suryp. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
My rating is for the syrup. The waffles were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States