Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
not very pumpkiny, and took 3 cycles to cook on my waffle iron
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda from MA CT NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Excellent waffle/syrup combo! I wasn't sure about making the syrup, but it was so simple, and I can't imagine the waffles without it. I'm sure they would need the tweaking other reviewers have mentioned if you decide to skip the syrup, because it compliments them perfectly. I made everything exactly as the recipe calls for, except I substituted 1.5 cups of whole wheat flour. Very, very good, and I was able to make 5 large Belgian waffles from the recipe. Cooked on setting 5 on iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Just made these this a.m. To be honest I was afraid they would not be good. Wow was I wrong! These are very tasty! My husband said they taste like fall. I followed the recipe to a T and it was great. I put my wafflemaker on a higher setting because the first one was kinda soggy but after turning it up hey were perfect!!! This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These were delicious. Very filling, great texture. I only gave it a 3 because I think the serving size is a bit off: It definitely makes 8 servings, not 6. Also, I did not use the cider syrup, so I felt I could not give it a higher rating. But, the waffles themselves are wonderful. We'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleCiderMama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These waffles are wonderful. My family loved them. I even made a pumpkin cream to go on top of them, oh my goodness. A keeper and really good for a cold winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These are really, really good. A great way to sneak nutrition into waffles. The syrup was kind of hit-and-miss here but everyone liked the waffles. I liked them even better this morning when I reheated them in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The waffles were good but the syrup is AMASING!!! I will probably use it all year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eulia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I just made the syrup- I'm sure the waffles are amazing, but I made pumpkin pancakes and heard of apple cider syrup so I wanted to give it a go. I forgot to add the butter at the end, but didn't miss it! Amazing, easy, for the people that didn't make the syrup- just try it. Its worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
We had friends over for breakfast and made these pumpkin waffles with buttermilk syrup. Everyone really enjoyed them. They were surprisingly light for having pumpkins in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Even my vegetable hating son loves these waffles! I agree with the previous reviewer that they should be cooked just a little longer than regular waffles. They also freeze really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States