Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I just made these for our New Years Day breakfast and they were great. The syrup is wonderful and would taste great on most waffles and pancakes! I did have to cook these a little longer than usual, but well worth the extra minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Did not make the pancakes but I Love, Love, Love the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The syrup is delicious and simple to make. The waffles are okay. Would make syrup again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
A festive holiday treat. The waffles are in need of a little more sugar and spice. I added 1/4 cup of agave syrup, and decreased the milk by 1/4 cup. I used whole wheat pastry flour and replaced the butter with about 1/8 cup canola oil. Out of necessity, I had to replace some of the pumpkin with roasted sweet potato. If you have problems with the waffles tearing apart when you open the lid, try turning down the temperature and cooking for longer; I've also found that Pam for Grilling spray works better than regular cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is the second time I've made pumpkin waffles. This recipe is much better than the first recipe I tried. I used half whole wheat flour and half all-purpose flour. I added another 1/2 cup pumpkin and reduced the milk by 1/2 cup to compensate for the added moisture. I also left out the ginger just because I didn't have any. I also added an extra teaspoon of cinnamon and an extra 1/2 teaspoon of allspice. These were amazing! The recipe for the syrup made just the right amount for the waffles. I will definitely be making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trista Yancey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrangell, Alaska, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This could stand to be more pumpkin-y and sweeter as a waffle by itself. However, coupled with the apple cider syrup... it's awesome. I made it exactly as it said, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I only made the waffle not the syrup. Came out tasty. Can't wait to try the syrup whenever I buy apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was pretty good. it could have used more pumpkin and I don't even like pumpkin that much. I used a cinnamon syrup instead. it wasn't crispy but it was soft and i liked the consistency. I might try to make again and add more pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
My 8 year old and I just made the waffles and used our own syrup because that's all the attention span we have: Yummy and quick! What more do you need for a nice fall breakfast?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Morton, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Yummy! My 2 yr old loved these waffles plain. I thought the tasted great, but my husband said the could us a little more pumpkin. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States