Pumpkin Waffles with Apple Cider Syrup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were excellent waffles! Our whole family enjoyed them for Halloween breakfast. So smart to use the folded in egg whites to keep a dense batter light. I used pumpkin pie spice in place of the allspice and a dash of cardamom. Didn't have the apple cider syrup, but will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Love these. So yummy. I have made them by the book and made them with extra brown sugar and do like more sugar. I have also forgotten to separate my eggs and beat the whites and just dropped them in whole once, they still turned out great. The syrup was such a huge hit too that my boys want it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Syrup is awesome!! I was hoping for a stronger pumpkin taste in the waffles, but they were still good. My 5-year-old, who is super picky, loved the waffles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baily

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Spiced perfectly and the texture of the waffles were fluffy and light with a light crunch on the outside. The syrup is delicious. I had fresh pressed cider (pressed 1 day before making these) and the flavor was incredible. Slightly tangy, sweet and the right consistancy. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great recipe! After wisking dry ingredients, I just dumped the wet ingredients in, and wisked until mixed in ( I didn't separate eggs, just wisked them together before I added them). Excellent texture. The syrup was the star though. You can use apple juice. Gonna try it on vanilla ice cream next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I am reviewing the apple cider syrup only. It is fantastic!! Served it with pumpkin pancakes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I have 1.36L of Apple Cider leftover from an apple festival which I didn't know what to do. The Apple Cider syrup in this recipe is delicious! I have doubled the recipe and it worked great. I may make the rest of the liter to this syrup. Awesome for pancakes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
First of all, your house smells wonderful while you are fixing these! My batter was too thin so I had to add some flour and my syrup was to thick so I had to add more cider. The syrup was a little stringy so I may have cooked to long. The waffles were very cake like, not like a usually waffle, but they were very tasty. I will make again and possibly will give it 5 stars next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These are excellent. I did use half white, half oatmeal flour. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
The syrup is incredible! 5 stars. The waffles were very, very good! 4 stars. Add a bit of ground nuts to make them a 5! Make sure to "thin" the batter out a bit, it is too thick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Syrotiak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Pumpkin Spice Coffee Syrup

See how to make a delicious homemade pumpkin coffee syrup.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States