Pumpkin Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So simply and tasty! I added carrots, celery, black beans and kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
We make this every Halloween before going trick or treating. It's really good and festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bregevb
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a good base recipe but I added a can of corn, black beans, and half a jalapeño, red chili flakes, oregano, lemon pepper and probably a tablespoon of Apple cider vinegar to give it a bit of a bite. Also threw in some cloves and a dash of cinnamon. If I had a lime I think it would have been a better but it turned out well! Oh! I also added a half a can of crushed tomatoes to add more sauce to compensate for the addition of beans and corn. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this last night for my little family, and it surprisingly turned out really good! I had to tweak it a little bit, to get rid of the blah taste, but the finished product was really good!! I'll defiantly be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
the reason is it was very bland and not enough flavor. It needs more spice and flavor. either more spice or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeo girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lovell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a great base, but definitely needs more flavor. I increased the chili powder to taste, and added a little cumin. I also added some roasted corn (just put a few ears of corn in the broiler and turn every few minutes if you don't want to grill them), and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added a bunch of things that someone else suggested in a review and it was decent. Doubt I'll make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Like most others, I found that this recipe was a great base/starter. After initially reading through many other reviews I made numerous changes. The chili, after many adjustments, was delicious. We loved the final product. I appreciate this base recipe and we love the adjusted meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This was a great base but needed more flavor. I've created a revised version using Italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Awesome! I added a can of butter beans. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 749) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States