Pumpkin Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Yum! I add a can of corn and double the tomatoes. The smaller diced work better in my opinion. Sometimes you may need to add a little liquid/broth, but it's a judgement call each batch. Sour cream and Frank's Hot Sauce to taste with the served product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made this recipe for a Halloween get-together. Everyone loved it! I made the following modifications: cheese and sour cream were on the side as several of us are vegan. I substituted seitan for the ground turkey, though the chili is hearty enough to omit this completely (or substitute your favorite beans). I also added a pinch of cayenne, 1 tbsp cumin, and 1tsp red pepper flakes. I prefer mild tastes, but chili isn't chili without a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is a great recipe...the addition of pumpkin really gives it a superb flavor to what otherwise might have been bland. I, like other reviewers did include nutmeg and cinnamon b/c these spices further compliment this recipe. Again its a great base recipe that can easily be tweaked to your personal preferences. For those of us with food allergies, this recipe has enabled us to again have chili...and I think this is better than just the normal stuff due to the uniqueness of the ingredients. Also, its simple to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dianeri
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
What a great recipe, I would have given it five stars except you do have to tweak it for more taste. First of all make sure you do not buy super lowfat turkey, it has no flavor and there's nothing you can do to fix it so try to get a maximum of 93% lean. Then like other people say add cumin and if you like it red pepper. Every chili needs beans so add a can of your favorite, like kidney or pinto beans. I love it my kids love it their friends love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Our family loves chili and I made this for my family. They don't deal well with change, so hubby liked it. My adult son loved it. It was slightly sweet with just a bit of heat. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
So simply and tasty! I added carrots, celery, black beans and kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
We make this every Halloween before going trick or treating. It's really good and festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bregevb
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was a good base recipe but I added a can of corn, black beans, and half a jalapeño, red chili flakes, oregano, lemon pepper and probably a tablespoon of Apple cider vinegar to give it a bit of a bite. Also threw in some cloves and a dash of cinnamon. If I had a lime I think it would have been a better but it turned out well! Oh! I also added a half a can of crushed tomatoes to add more sauce to compensate for the addition of beans and corn. I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I made this last night for my little family, and it surprisingly turned out really good! I had to tweak it a little bit, to get rid of the blah taste, but the finished product was really good!! I'll defiantly be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
the reason is it was very bland and not enough flavor. It needs more spice and flavor. either more spice or sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rodeo girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lovell, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States