Pumpkin Torte II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe was very easy to follow. I did however change a little bit as I can not have regular sugar. What I did was in place of the sugar I use Agave Nectar so the portion was for 3/4 cup of sugar I used 7TBSP +1 1/2 tsp of agave because of the liquid I reduced the milk down to 3 oz. Like another I used cool whip in place of the egg whites. I also only used the microwave to heat up the pumpkin mixture since I didn't have to melt the sugar but wanted to cook the egg yolk some. I use the Agave as it has a very low glycemic index level and it good for diabetics. It also has a very long shelf life as it doesn't crystallize. My family loves it a lot it will be one recipe that I will use a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a delicious recipe, very light. One reviewer mentioned not wanting to serve raw egg, but there is no raw egg in here! You cook the pumpkin mixture on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I've been making this every year for thanksgiving and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
Made this for a potluck at work and it was absolutly great! When you put it in the refrigerator it's real liquidy and I was worried it wouldn't gel, but it turned out finet! And it didn't get runny after sitting out for hours. Taste was wonderful! Many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
Excellent recipe, well worth the effort to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
I made this dessert for Thanksgiving and it was spectacular! It is a lot of work, but it is well worth it. The pumpkin layer was light and creamy and so much better than just plain pumpkin pie. I let it refrigerate overnight then sprinkled cinnamon sugar over the whip cream topping before serving. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
This recipe is one of the best. I will make this over and over again. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I loved this but did not want to serve raw egg so I substituted the egg whites in to the Pumpkin mixture with half a 8 oz, container of Cool Whip. It was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Absolute heaven!!! I love this recipe, it is sooooo much better than pumpkin pie! I made it for work and they loved it, even though it serves 18 my pan was empty when it was time to go home. I am so looking forward to making this for my family for thanksgiving this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Absolutely the best pumpkin dessert I've ever eaten. My sister served this and she had used cinnamon graham crackers for the crust and topped it with candied walnuts. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States