Pumpkin Torte II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I made this and it was a big hit at my luncheon. Now I must make it again for my coworkers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Forrest

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I have made this recipe for Thanksgiving for several years and it has turned into a request for many birthdays as well!! A nephew in college, a great-niece a son, and now for Christmas as well! It's a given that's just what I always bring!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very easy to make. Very light and tasty. My sweet potato pie loving family could not get enough. I followed the recipe as written. Thanks for the great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a hit every year in the fall. Everyone raves about it when I share. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaelmix

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
We weren't a big fan of this - I don't know if it's because I used freshly cooked instead of canned pumpkin, but the top didn't solidify well and the flavors didn't really seem to mix. Glad others like it - I'll not be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I don't like regular pumpkin pie. This is very good. Even my two daughters liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made mini tortes with this. All I did is use mini muffin tins and followed the recipe. It's fun to do a medley of mini desserts like pecan tarts, key lime tarts, and cranberry brownie bites, so people can try all of them. When presented on a tierd display, they look ravishing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I've been making this every year for thanksgiving and my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This is a delicious recipe, very light. One reviewer mentioned not wanting to serve raw egg, but there is no raw egg in here! You cook the pumpkin mixture on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe was very easy to follow. I did however change a little bit as I can not have regular sugar. What I did was in place of the sugar I use Agave Nectar so the portion was for 3/4 cup of sugar I used 7TBSP +1 1/2 tsp of agave because of the liquid I reduced the milk down to 3 oz. Like another I used cool whip in place of the egg whites. I also only used the microwave to heat up the pumpkin mixture since I didn't have to melt the sugar but wanted to cook the egg yolk some. I use the Agave as it has a very low glycemic index level and it good for diabetics. It also has a very long shelf life as it doesn't crystallize. My family loves it a lot it will be one recipe that I will use a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States