Pumpkin Toffee Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe. This past Thanksgiving, I decided to make several different kinds of pumpkin pies. This one was the overall favorite. I couldn't find toffee baking bits, so I improvised using Werther's Originals candies, that I broke up in tiny pieces. They got nice and gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
I LOVE THIS RECIPE ITS SO GOOD EVERYBODY IN MY FAMILY LOVES IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Very good pumpkin pie, and it does have just the right amount of sweetness! Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Best pumpkin pie EVER! everyone who has this says it is the best they have ever had and has a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I loved the toffee in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Ray
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
LOVE IT!!! Had several organic fresh sweet pumpkins and needed a recipe that would fit my taste since I am not a huge fan of pumpkin - found this recipe and decided to give it a try ...I decided to make pie and mini-tarts as well! Just fabulous...right balance of spice and sweet! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BRIMAT143
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I didn't really notice the toffee like I thought I would. I added extra spices because I like a spicy pumpkin pie. It was tasty but I'm not sure it was any different then a regular pumpkin pie. I did notice the toffee gave it a little bit of a nutty flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe is tasty and easy to make. I didn't have a hand mixer, so we just whisked it together and it worked fine. I used the Keebler mini Graham Cracker Ready Pie Crusts with the same recipe for the 9 inch pie and it filled about 18 of them. I baked them for 60 minutes, but that was too long for the graham cracker crusts. I would say try baking them for 45 minutes and see how they're doing and add 5 minutes until they're done. The recipe above was good and I would say you can reduce the sugar just slightly if you don't like things too sweet. I also substituted So Delicious Coconut Milk instead of regular cow milk and it worked grreat. I would make this again and I think I would try a different sweetener like coconut sugar to see how it tastes. We generally don't like super sweet desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was so sweet we were unable to eat it. Will try again sometime making changes for our palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States