Pumpkin Swirled Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This tasted more like pumpkin pie than cheese cake. Good, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I had 25+ people over for Thanksgiving last year and made two of these. Everyone loved the taste and texture (rather then that of just a pumpkin pie) I forgot to save the recipe but found it again now I'm throwing a Harvest party. Its a great seasonal flavor cheese cake. What makes it better is the swirl gives it great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
People loved it! I doubled the recipe and it worked out great for two 9" pies and a deep 6" ramekin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
Wonderful!!! I made it for Thanksgiving and plan to make it a yearly tradition instead of the pumpkin pie. I have found that I prefer the crust when I mix gramcrackers with the shortbread for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
My husband loves cheesecake, and I love pumpkin pie. This recipe is a perfect mix between the two. It was a huge hit with my mother-in-law, as well. I considered for next time to make more of the crust (because it was a little low on the sides), but my mother-in-law said to not change a thing. Excellent dessert!! I think it will be a hit for Thanksgiving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
It was delicious! Very moist and fluffy; Not too sweet. Everyone loved it! It looks impressive too. I only had a round cake pan so I pressed the crust onto the bottom of it and it still turned out just fine. I surved it with a dollop of lightly sweetend whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
tasted the same as pumpkin pie to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I made two of these for Thanksgiving and they were quite good although I'm not sure I'd go so far as to say excellent. There was a bit of an odd flavor, I think it must have been the ginger. I'm not really fond of ginger. If I make this again I'll leave it out. Make sure you press the cookie crumb crust all the way to the tip top as it shrinks up when you bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This is absolutely yummy. I baked it in a 9" springform pan for 40 minutes, so I didn't have to cover the edge with foil. Also let cool in the oven with the door barely cracked for about 30 minutes before removing it and refrigerating overnight. It's a very attractive dessert and a nice change from pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
Awesome! I made this for Thanksgiving last year and it was a hit!! I made the crust with 1 cup shortbread cookies and 1/2 cup gingersnaps....really complemented the flavor of the cheesecake! I also did what grandma always taught me - NEVER use as much ginger or nutmeg as it calls for...I used just over 1/8 tsp each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States