Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I first saw this recipe a few years ago in an advertisement for Philly Cream Cheese and loved it! I used to make it annually for Thanksgiving and then lost the recipe! I was so excited to see it again here on Allrecipes! I think the spicy, flavorful crust made up of gingersnaps and pecans set this recipe above and beyond. So easy to make - so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S. Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Very yummy!! Went very fast at this years Thanksgiving festivities!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this for thanksgiving and everyone was very suspicious about how this would taste and they ended up loving it! Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Reduced cream cheese to 3 packages, came out fantastic. Didn't have a hand mixer so spun the cream cheese/sugar/egg mixture in the blender to whip out the tiny lumps. Worked perfectly. Came out creamy & smooth. I made this for Thanksgiving dinner with the BF's family & they raved that it looked like it came from a bakery. None leftover. Added a pecan topping of 1/4 C brown sugar, 1/3 C pecans, 2 TBS melted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Love this recipe. I too lost the original. So glad to find it on recipes.com. A seasonal favorite. Beautiful and good. Carole Gilbert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving 2013 and can't wait to do it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christineservando

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have made this at Thanksgiving and Christmas for the past three years. Everyone loves it and it looks so festive with the swirls on top. It is not difficult to make and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Arnoldsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have made this for years:) I am hoping this year's crowd loves it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Shugars

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pottsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendyberry
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is s great recipe I made it exactly as is except for on the fact that I didn't have a springform pan so I just use a regular graham cracker crust and I also made a gingersnap crust as the recipe directed it was very delicious look very pretty and overall crowdpleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States