Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
yum! This is great and easy. I only did a few things different. I did sift the dry ingredients together. I also made 2 layers of the cream cheese so it would swirl better. I also didn't use all the cream cheese mixture. It was great and very moist. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
swirl the cream cheese or just add it to batter, its all good. added pecans and that was yummy, chocolate chips would be good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I have made this several times and each time I have tried it, the center has trouble baking. I don't want to give up on it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Petrillo Montgomery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
good pumpkin bread. I think next time I wouldn't put the egg in the cream cheese mix.I'll try adding more spices in it for a little more flavor. overall really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I loved this. I think I ate about 90% of it (blush). Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This bread was okay. In all honesty, I was looking for a 'bread' to make some sandwhiches with...and thought this would be neat, but it was more of a cake. I probably would have rated it higher had I been looking for a cake. The taste was good... but not something i could see myself craving very often...and i love pumpkin! I should also mention that I had the same problems with the 'swirling' as the other raters did... reading the reviews prior to trying this recipe, i even attempted 'extra' swirls... unsuccessful.. it was more of a layer of cream cheese and egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
I really like this, the pumpkin part of the bread sort of taste like pumpkin ginger bread even though there is no ginger in it. I like the cream cheese center but i think if i make it again i'll just do pumpkin and no cream cheese. I love making breads that dont use yeast, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I made this for an office potluck and my co-workers could not stop raving about it. The cream cheese mixture was quite thick which meant that there wasn't much of a swirl effect but it still tasted delicious. It is a dense bread but that's exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
ok the only reason i am giving this a 4 is because the cream cheese mixture taste to eggy for me. maybe it was because i didnt swirl it. i just did layers. i will try to omit the egg next time or maybe just do egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This was good - thanks! Make sure you let it cool before you flip it out or it may crumble apart a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States