Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I doubled the recipe but only used 1 egg in the cream chz mixture. It made 2 beautiful, large loaves. The cream chz swirled beautifully. Lots of compliments! I left it in the pans overnight and loaves stayed intact when I removed and sliced them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My friend and I made this in our dorm kitchen. It's super easy and really tasty. It's also great as cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Really enjoyed this bread! The only adjustments I made where subbed 1/2 cup of the white sugar for brown, used 1/2 tsp of nutmeg instead of 1/4 & instead of 1/3 cup of water used whole milk. I wish I would have swirled the cream cheese mixture more because even after a few slices through it came out as more of a layer than swirls (my own fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is the best pumpkin bread I have ever made. I would not change a single thing unless I double the recipe to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This bread was a huge hit with my family. The cream cheese mixture was a little runny after i mixed it. I put it in the fridge and it was a bit easier to work with. Also I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the cream cheese. Day one it seemed pretty ordinary, but after spending a night in the fridge all the flavor seemed to meld together. I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Perfect as is. A favorite in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
MMMMM! Very moist and wonderful tasting. I live in a higher altitude, so I had to bake an extra 10 minutes. This is one of the best pumpkin breads I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I was not impressed at all with this recipe. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I did not like the texture and flavor of the cream cheese filling. The flavor of the bread was quite bland. I will say, however, that it did taste a bit better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I have tried. It is very moist. The whole loaves freeze very well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States