Pumpkin Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I doubled the recipe but only used 1 egg in the cream chz mixture. It made 2 beautiful, large loaves. The cream chz swirled beautifully. Lots of compliments! I left it in the pans overnight and loaves stayed intact when I removed and sliced them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My friend and I made this in our dorm kitchen. It's super easy and really tasty. It's also great as cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Really enjoyed this bread! The only adjustments I made where subbed 1/2 cup of the white sugar for brown, used 1/2 tsp of nutmeg instead of 1/4 & instead of 1/3 cup of water used whole milk. I wish I would have swirled the cream cheese mixture more because even after a few slices through it came out as more of a layer than swirls (my own fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is the best pumpkin bread I have ever made. I would not change a single thing unless I double the recipe to make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This bread was a huge hit with my family. The cream cheese mixture was a little runny after i mixed it. I put it in the fridge and it was a bit easier to work with. Also I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the cream cheese. Day one it seemed pretty ordinary, but after spending a night in the fridge all the flavor seemed to meld together. I will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Perfect as is. A favorite in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
MMMMM! Very moist and wonderful tasting. I live in a higher altitude, so I had to bake an extra 10 minutes. This is one of the best pumpkin breads I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I was not impressed at all with this recipe. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I did not like the texture and flavor of the cream cheese filling. The flavor of the bread was quite bland. I will say, however, that it did taste a bit better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This is the best pumpkin bread recipe I have tried. It is very moist. The whole loaves freeze very well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States