Pumpkin, Sweet Potato, Leek and Coconut Milk Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was so delicious! Will be making this again for sure! I did use butternut squash instead of pumpkin just because that is what I had, but I will try it with pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was OK. Definitely edible, but not great. My 4 year old would have nothing to do with it. We coaxed my 7 year old into eating by adding a dash of cinnamon. I spiced it with two tsp of red curry paste (could have used 3), salt and pepper. It was an interesting way to use up some leaks we had lying around, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love this! I will definately make it again. I made it for a friend who is sick so I wanted it bland but I found the flavors perfect and delicious. I added garlic and used canned pumpkin and it was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
great...although need a little something to kick it up a notch, i used fresh garlic in the leek & onion stage, and also used celery salt & garlic pepper for the seasonings. Was yummy just like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Everything about this soup is DELICIOUS! And it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This was SO good! Only four stars because although I loved it, my husband didn't rave over it like he usually does for everything I make. I used onions instead of leeks and left everything chunky, because that's how I like my soup. I loved the sweetness of the coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Needed seasoning, but this is a good base to start from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
good basic soup but need seasoning.I added Cumin and Tumeric and red pepper flakes for a bit of zing.It is very filling and I made it in the slow cooker and also homemade cheese bread.and I also switched cocnut milk for cream(about 1/2 C) the second time and I found this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was a base for a soup. Spices and flavoring much needed. Overall, it was good, but just as a base to work from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SL Gemmill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
smells good and tastes great. I added these additional ingredients to the recipe: 2 vegetable bullion cube; roasted or smoked turkey drumsticks cut up; 1 can of bamboo shoot strip in water; creole seasoning; garlic chopped; ginger chopped; curry; Enjoy a healthy meal. You can also serve with basamati rice ***** roasted the pumpkin seed from the pumpkin later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Sweet Potato and Coconut Bread

Sweet and dense bread that's more like dessert and uses leftover sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States