Pumpkin Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This recipe was easy and very impressive! I took it a church social and it looked and tasted great. I plan on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
i have made this recipe multiple times just as the recipe states. turns out great everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Spectacular presentation. I was rushed so I chopped my ingredients small to speed the initial cooking to an hour. I used beef stock instead of water and bouillion, omitted the bell pepper and added about 1.5 tsp. of Herbes de Provence, which were delicious in this recipe. I also uppped the salt, since my stock was low in salt. Tried the suggestion to wrap the stem in foil, which worked perfectly. My family is demanding this for Halloween dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
My kids and I love this recipe. It is a fall classic! Very festive and it is more than just beef stew...it has a little something extra :) dj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
i have used this recipes a few times and im always asked for the recipes. the only thing i changed is i used organic baby carets. your amazing thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Yummy! Perfect for a cool Fall day! I made this last year & will make again this year. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This is such a unique recipe, presentation is gorgeous, and I believe that the pumpkin itself adds to the flavours of the stew and enriches the beef taste quite well. Very original, and delicious in the fall months. For a summer variation, try making a cold soup inside a hollowed out summer squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Found what the store called a Jamacia pumpkin for Thanksgivng dinner. Used ground sirloin instread of stew beef and added three cans of different beans & one of corn to make it more veggie friendly. Microwaved pumpkin while cooking filling. Put cooked filling in pumpkin and baked a couple hours to blend flavors. DELICIOUS and impressed in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This dinner was a perfect meal for guests to have during the fall season. I used two pumpkins and placed each on a small dish, then placed slices of apples around the pumpkin to make it a little more festive. We passed the pumpkins around and I received rave reviews...thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Spare the poor pumkin! Added so many things to this stew to try and give it some flavor that it no longer had any relationship to this recipe. Cooked the pumpkin exactly as directed. The bottom split open and some of the stew leaked out preventing any thought of moving the ensemble to an attractive serving dish. The pumpkin looked pretty however. Will try again cooking the pumpkin empty for a shorter time and than filling it with something else - possibly pumpkin soup or mashed sweet potatoes. Or maybe I'll forget it all together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Stew IV

See how to make a classic wine-based stew in the slow cooker.

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States