Pumpkin Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Delicious! Very moist and tasty. I made them for my son and his freinds for a school lunch. They had a contest to see whose food was the best. These squares won! Made my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
My family LOVES these pumpkin squares!! They are so moist! Topped with cream cheese frosting they never last long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I logged in to post this recipe! I use Cream Cheese Frosting and get lots of requests to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Keene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Westbrook, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was perfectly moist, delicious, and heavier than a cake -overall excellent i used real pumpkin, whole wheat flour, half a cup of applesauce and half a cup of oil (canola), and half brown sugar. I also made some quick icing (Joy of Cooking) made with spiced rum - it finished it nicely, although good for breakfast without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I took the advice of others. I used 3/4 cup oil and baked it in a cookie sheet with sides for 25 min. It was fabulous with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These are yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These are very dood. More like a cake than bars but still a great dessert. I had to cook them 15 to 20 minutes longer like a few others said, and I added the cream cheese icing and really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
its a pumpkin cake but great all the same. used half white and half wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma0517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Exactly what I was looking for. A couple of years ago I found a pumpkin "square" recipe on a random site online, but when I wanted it again I couldn't remember where it came from. This is just like it. I put cream cheese icing on top, and it's the perfect pumpkin cake. A great alternative to pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
More like a cake than bars or squares, but fantastic just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States