Pumpkin Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
Everyone loved these pumpkins squares! After reading the reviews prior to making them I decided to bake mine in a 11 x 16 cookie sheet. Because the other review stated that they were thick and more like having a piece of cake and I needed something that made a lot and was more like a "bar". I decreased the baking time to 20 minutes and they turned out perfect. Thanks again for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
I took the advice of others. I used 3/4 cup oil and baked it in a cookie sheet with sides for 25 min. It was fabulous with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
More like a cake than bars or squares, but fantastic just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2000
Has a wonderful taste! Added walnuts and chocolate chips which gave it a more unique taste. Also used a cinnamon cream cheese frosting. Ends up more like a cake and needs to cook at least 5 to 10 minutes more than recommended. Still fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I made this for a church gathering and it turned out excellent, but it needed to stay in the oven about 10-15 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Very good and very moist. Everyone loved it when I made it for Thanksgiving, but this is more like a cake or pumpkin bread, not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Nice, Fluffy, Cake like.... GREAT with homemade cream cheese frosting!!! The frosting is what makes it so great though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These are yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This one's a keeper. I followed the recipe to the letter except for baking them in a well-greased 10 x 15" (half-sheet) pan for about 25 minutes. I also frosted the cooled bars with a simple cream cheese frosting (8 oz. butter, 8 oz. cream cheese, 2 tsp vanilla and a pound of powdered sugar. Perfect, and extremely well-received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I halved the recipe and baked in 8x8 pan. Cooked a bit longer but so moist so tender do delicious! I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721
Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll II

This cake is dense, moist, and rich with pumpkin flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States